We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Turkish Food ”

Ada Turkish Restauarant
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 86 Restaurants in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £4 - £16
Description: At Ada will find a rich tapestry of tastes and pleasures all perfected in the Turkish kitchens from the Ottoman era.This infusion of history and taste has been brought back to life by our traditional Turkish chefs,recreting classic Ottoman dishes and creating new and exiting tastes we like to call 'Turkish fusion'Wherever the Turks travelled, they brought with them and cooked in...
Restaurant details
Description: At Ada will find a rich tapestry of tastes and pleasures all perfected in the Turkish kitchens from the Ottoman era.This infusion of history and taste has been brought back to life by our traditional Turkish chefs,recreting classic Ottoman dishes and creating new and exiting tastes we like to call 'Turkish fusion'Wherever the Turks travelled, they brought with them and cooked in...
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

This is a no frills but amazingly good Turkish restaurant. The menu is diverse and the staff very friendly. I had excellent lamb and my wife shared a mezzi with me.
The meal was washed down with a glass of excellent Turkish wine. We'll worth a visit

Date of visit: March 2024
1  Thank crawford g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

The customer service is really good, and the food full of flavour as expected from Turkish cuisine.

More than half the menu is gluten free, although weirdly their rice contains wheat and they don't offer some plain rice as an alternative.

If only they had the Effes Glutensiz beer too.

Second visit and I will probably return next time I'm working in Elgin.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

Firstly let me say it’s a lovely restaurant, the staff are friendly and welcoming , there’s a good variety on the menus and the food was prepared / served in good time. Food was great.

One issue , the drinks are absolutely extortionate! We have a pint of normal coke , a pint of Diet Coke and and pint of blackcurrant and soda , they charged us £6 for each ! When I checked with the staff they advised this was correct.
To say I was gobsmacked at £18 for 3 soft drinks is an understatement. For this reason we won’t be going back .

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank rebeccamary_1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

My family always asks to come here when they visit. Always excellent food and the best service. Love the Adana Kofte and could swim in that chilli sauce. Also recommend the mucver and sucuk starters.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank X4559NIbethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Absolutely delicious meal again , I have been here a few times now . Each time I have been to Ada the food and service have been excellent. Looking forward to my next visit very soon.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stevensU6544KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ada Turkish Restauarant also viewed

 

Been to Ada Turkish Restauarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.