We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

Batchen Street Coffee
Ranked #2 of 10 Coffee & Tea in Elgin
Description: An independent speciality coffee shop & cafe on vibrant Batchen Street in the heart of Elgin. We focus on serving the very best quality coffee, tea & hot chocolate alongside freshly prepared food in a relaxed, modern & friendly atmosphere. Well behaved dogs are welcome in our cafe but must be kept under control at all times.
Restaurant details
Description: An independent speciality coffee shop & cafe on vibrant Batchen Street in the heart of Elgin. We focus on serving the very best quality coffee, tea & hot chocolate alongside freshly prepared food in a relaxed, modern & friendly atmosphere. Well behaved dogs are welcome in our cafe but must be kept under control at all times.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Stoped in here on way to Inverness for breakfast this cafe I highly recommend best breakfast of our trip .staff very welcoming made use feel at ease right away we had our dog with us he was given a bowel of water and a treat .we will definitely be back when in area

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindataylor122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LPur, Owner at Batchen Street Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re so glad you enjoyed your visit to Batchen Street Coffee and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2021

We looked on tripadvisor and it was recommended , so we went for our Breakfast , it was lovely , would highly recommend it , only one thing missing ( a potato scone ) a Scottish breakfast isn’t the same without one

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wasljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LPur, Owner at Batchen Street Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so glad you enjoyed your breakfast (noted about the potato scone ;)). We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

Came across this place by accident when were we had planned to go was closed. It did not disappoint, the coffee and hot chocolate we had was excellent. My partner had pancakes and bacon and I had the eggs with smoked salmon, will definitely be recommending to anyone visiting Elgin. Additionally was well priced and very dog friendly with water and a treat for our cockapoo. Will be back, what a gem!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank caras985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
L Purvis, Owner at Batchen Street Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2021

Thanks! Hope to see you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Visited twice this past week for lunch. Excellent friendly service and great food. Thoroughly recommend. Added bonus is that it is fog friendly.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank daviddJ8192BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LPur, Owner at Batchen Street Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your visits - we hope to welcome you back to soon 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

I've been going here for a few years, and have been consistently impressed by the very warm, friendly and attentive staff; and the quality of the coffee, which is terrific. Whenever I've had one of their cakes or anything to eat it's been delicious as well. The cafe has a lovely atmosphere, chic but welcoming, and a lovely place all round.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jkdbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Batchen Street Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Batchen Street Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.