We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, delicious food.”
Review of 19 Crepes & Coffee

19 Crepes & Coffee
Ranked #23 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Price range: £3 - £8
Description: 19 Crepes&Coffee is Elgin's latest addition regarding international cuisine, French taste but also authentic Scottish taste. We are more than glad to make our customers smile with our delicious crepes, paninis, desserts and the best coffee. We work with local producers and we accommodate all dietary needs for all of your taste buds!
Restaurant details
Description: 19 Crepes&Coffee is Elgin's latest addition regarding international cuisine, French taste but also authentic Scottish taste. We are more than glad to make our customers smile with our delicious crepes, paninis, desserts and the best coffee. We work with local producers and we accommodate all dietary needs for all of your taste buds!
Reviewed 13 June 2019

I love this wonderful place. I enjoyed a bubble waffle and next day I returned for a sundae. I highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alina B, Manager at 19 Crepes & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

We are delighted you have enjoyed your visit to our coffe shop. Thank you for taking time to post this positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2019

My friends and I go almost every day and we have never felt so welcomed into anywhere else. The service is excellent and the standards of the food I have eaten are always the very best! The owners are very personable and make time to speak with us when an opportunity arises, this again makes us feel very welcome. The atmosphere created is very relaxing so working on my laptop or pad is very much a joy when here. The music is carefully selected and is varied everyday so you will always hear new musical pieces creating the calming atmosphere needed to make you focus on your work.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank DannyPickins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alina B, Manager at 19 Crepes & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you very much for taking time to do this and thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very pleased you like what we offer in our coffee shop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

Visited here on Monday with 8 members of family. We walked in the door and no one even acknowledged us the waitress with colourful hair and man which i think was the owner just stared at us and watched us pull tables and chairs together to form a table big enough. If it wasn’t for the fact the kids wanted to eat here then i would of walked out. I have worked in catering for 7 years myself and think its highly rude not to be acknowledged and not to accommodate paying customers. Food is fantastic however service is not. Won’t be back again.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Minstrel-T37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
19Crepescoffee, Owner at 19 Crepes & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

We're so sorry to hear about your trip at our Cafe. Your experience is definitely one that you don't want to have when you go to a place to eat with your family. I want love to apologize on behalf of the staff. Not being acknowledged is a serious hospitality issue and we we are honestly working on training our staff to be present and connect to the people in a genuine way. Starting with paying attention and doing their jobs. As the owner of that place, and with all due respect, I present you my sincere apologies, and I hope you will give us another chance. We are very welcoming people, and we hope tat we can make up for the mistake and get you in too see our true colors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019

Worth it, such a large portion of pancake and fruit. Last minute drop in, so really hospitable to arriving 15mins before close.

Stuffed and will be back for more.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alina B, Manager at 19 Crepes & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you for taking time to review our coffee shop.We are delighed you enjoyed your meal with us and hope to see you again as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019

We had a lunch at 19 Crepes & Coffee in September and thoroughly enjoyed it. Wednesday's return visit did not disappoint us.

The menu is just a wee bit different from other lunchtime eateries. We had savoury crepes which were delicious. Service was quick and friendly and we again enjoyed our lunch.

It is well worth visiting this cafe.

Recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Orkho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alina B, Manager at 19 Crepes & Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review. We delighted you enjoyed your meal and the service. It is always good for our staff to get positive comments. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 19 Crepes & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to 19 Crepes & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.