We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”
Review of 19 Crepes & Coffee

19 Crepes & Coffee
Ranked #23 of 105 Restaurants in Elgin
Price range: £3 - £8
Description: 19 Crepes&Coffee is Elgin's latest addition regarding international cuisine, French taste but also authentic Scottish taste. We are more than glad to make our customers smile with our delicious crepes, paninis, desserts and the best coffee. We work with local producers and we accommodate all dietary needs for all of your taste buds!
Restaurant details
Description: 19 Crepes&Coffee is Elgin's latest addition regarding international cuisine, French taste but also authentic Scottish taste. We are more than glad to make our customers smile with our delicious crepes, paninis, desserts and the best coffee. We work with local producers and we accommodate all dietary needs for all of your taste buds!
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Absolutely delicious full Scottish breakfast.. Just what we needed before a busy day shopping.. Lovely warm welcome and quality establishment..in the wise words of Arnie.. I'll be back!!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2024

There are two sides to every story and we witnessed the whole incident.
I'm not going to bore folks with what truly happened but what's being put out is twisted.
Despite the nonsense going on we thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and couldn't believe how popular the cafe is. We thought the quality of the food and service was excellent, great to see a local business thriving and popular with the locals, Always a good sign when owners and staff are on first name terms with their customers.
Looking forward to our next visit

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank O1496YOjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024 via mobile

The male owner was aggressive and confrontational towards a mother of a young child who had an allergic reaction in the cafe. The waitress had already been informed of the little girl’s allergies, and yet the food provided triggered a reaction. His immediate concern should have been the health of his young customer but instead he directed anger at her mother. Entirely unhelpful and unprofessional. It makes you question food safety standards at this cafe.

Date of visit: February 2024
3  Thank 1489642-688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

The owners attitude/knowledge of allergies is a risk to the public!

Went there for lunch with my 4 year old and baby and informed the waitress that my daughter has a milk/egg/nut allergy. Whilst eating her food she started feeling unwell so I gave some medicine and was in the process of giving her inhaler when the cook/owner came over. He said that my daughter should not have eaten out as it is not safe with her allergies. If he did not feel he was able to cater for her allergies he should not have provided the food! He then continued to claim that my daughter was not having an allergic reaction in a confrontational manner.

It is hard enough for a 4 year old to be able to recognise the signs of an allergic reaction and tell someone so she can receive help. The incident has really shaken her up and knocked her confidence when it comes to food. Her milk allergy is very serious having required an epipen and ambulance assistance in the past. The reaction she had in the cafe was mild but the owners care for customer safety is appalling. His only concern was trying to prove she was not having a reaction.

Luckily my daughter is ok but with the owners attitude towards allergies they will seriously hurt someone and they will not even care.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank D3866HIlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Avoid this place at all costs, staff and manager have no respect for customers especially if they have allergies. Hope your business fails have a bad day

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed 19 Crepes & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to 19 Crepes & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.