We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
£132
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
80
41
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
41
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venison burger fantastic hotel whiskey trail lovely meal nothing too much trouble within walking distance nice breakfast stayed for nights warm welcome alistair malts annex wee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2023

It was a good breakfast, I liked the stained glass and old building, I liked the architecture. Excellent service, even 1.30am. Good porter. Shower was fine, bed and bar. I hope to visit again. I didn't want to leave really.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Winnie Ross, Owner at Sunninghill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted you were pleased with your stay.
I do hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2023

This is an amazing place. People make places though eh?!

My first stay: 5pm Monday

I was welcomed by (Amazing Concierge) Amy and immediately she made me feel like it was a home away from home.

The Hotel has a great vibe, as evidenced by a very busy Restaurant filled with local customers and bar flys.

I look forward to my next 4 days.

Room tip: Ask for Amy/Kellie/Julie 😎
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2023

Took 3 guests for a meal on Saturday night, and was delighted with the whole experience. A warm welcome into a beautiful restaurant, and immediately felt welcome. All members of the staff were efficient, and friendly. The quality of the food was terrific. Cooked to the highest standard and beautifully presented. Very generous portion size too. Definitely returning.

Room tip: The banoffee meringue dessert is amazing.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gauld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Winnie Ross, Owner at Sunninghill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2023

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted you were pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2023

Our party of 20 golfers had a marvellous stay at the Sunninghill Hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The staff were very professional and welcoming. Nothing was to much trouble. The food, whether evening dining or breakfast, was exceptional and satisfied the largest of appetites.
We only stayed for 3-nights but wish it could have been longer.
This is a family run business and they know how to look after their guests. Simply brilliant hosts.
This is a highly recommend hotel. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulgK9264PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2023

Room spotless, bed so comfy. I slept so well. Food was delicious, highly recommended the venison burger! If you like your whisky, they have a huge selection. Staff were so accommodating. Will definitely again.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews