We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the awards and 5* reviews make sense”
Review of Qismat

Qismat
Ranked #13 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Price range: £0 - £20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Qismat is a busy licensed Indian restaurant, popular with locals and visitors to the area. Offering a wide choice of dishes, mainly curries and tandoori dishes, but also much more. We also have a special 3 course lunchtime menu available. Every Mondays we have a buffet available with 8 starters, 12 main courses and various desserts. We have been consistently serving freshly prepared food for over 35 years, with a consistently high turnover of covers
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

No photos because everything went so smoothly there wasn't time.
I'd been touring Skye for the day and had forgotten to plan dinner.
Phoned Qismat and got the warmest welcome and professional service. Got the call to come in and collect my order exactly at the time stated when I placed the order.
Restaurant felt Covid safe and the meal was excellent.
Couple of curries and rice. Naan breads and a few starters. Everything really was delicious

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank nathansL8283YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2020

I’ve been a customer of the Qismat, Elgin off and on for a few decades, but have visited once a week for the last month or so. The food and service are always exceptional and the guidance of Mr Ali to extend your culinary experience is always welcomed.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank thomasmJ1134ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Had a takeaway from here whilst working in the area, food was good but did lack a bit of flavour. Good vegetarian and vegan options and the staff were great and very helpful. Would visit again.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank F3276BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Went for a takeout with my family and our order was perfect chicken nice and juicy, rice soft and bursting with flavour and the sauce couldn’t be finer and when I came to pick it up the staff at the counter were very kind hearted

Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Campingcrazy890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Last week I ordered a take away and specifically asked for no coriander as I have an allergy. I was told that this was no problem and they would make sure that there would be none in it. Drove home 23 miles and opened the curry to find it covered it the "green stuff". Curry not touched and wasn't driving back to complain. Just won't be going back to a place where use to be very good.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Qismat also viewed

 

Been to Qismat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.