We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge Elgin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lossiemouth House(Lossiemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stotfield Hotel(Lossiemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
83
36
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
36
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful houseb bguest houseend of junefree wifibreakfast was excellentfresh fruit saladcomfortable place to staytown centrescottish breakfastlovely roomlovely atmospherecomfortable bedssmall roomtwo nightsother guestsgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at this guest house, and must share with you, what a really good experience we had. Handy location, our room and the rest of the property was very welcoming. Our hosts David and Margaret go out of their way to be helpful. As for the breakfast, it was so fresh, I am sure the bacon was still grunting, and the eggs still clucking. All in all a really enjoyable break, would love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocksandageordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was working in Elgin for two days and stayed at The Lodge.
A great place to stay if you like your food.
The breakfast was fantastic not only a great choice of dishes but cooked to a very high standard,
with detail being made with the presentation as well.
Being a chef myself it was a delight to have such a great breakfast every morning.It was as good as i have had in many five star hotels and all at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beastment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in May and would definitely return if we go back to Elgin. The Lodge was delightful, with a relaxing ambience. We had a very comfortable, good-sized room with en suite. Our bed was really comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious, with a good range of fruit (which I love), tasty muesli as well as a delicious scottish cooked breakfast (so my husband assures me!) as well as many other choices. The hosts managed that difficult balance of being relaxed and attentive without having endless rules. I would recommend The Lodge for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norfolktraveller_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had a four night stay at The Lodge, which is a very convenient base for visiting our family. It is also well-located for what the town of Elgin has to offer. There were two things in particular that we loved about The Lodge. Firstly, the quality of our room. It had a huge, comfy bed and two large armchairs which meant spending time in our room was pleasurable. Secondly, the breakfasts here are delicious. There is a wide menu of hot food and all we sampled was beautifully cooked. There was also a good selection of fruits, muesli and cereals. Breakfasts are substantial though! The B&B has free wifi and friendly owners. I have stayed at the Lodge before and would certainly choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room on the ground flood sometimes got a bit of noise from other guests passing by and chatting in the hallway. Ask for an upstairs room if you like a lie in.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolaDusterhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here for one night and was impressed. Had a very good well appointed twin room on the ground floor. The building itself is a big beautiful house set in large grounds.
The choice for breakfast was huge and we could not do it justice. The choice outdid many hotels I have stayed in. Hosts were very nice and attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albuntin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews