We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Scottish break”

Laichmoray Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Price range: £1 - £45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Centrally situated in the heart of Speyside, Elgin. The Laichmoray Hotel is a small Family Run, Friendly, thirty four Bedroom Hotel with Restaurant, Malt Whisky Lounge and Cocktail Bar. We boast 150 Malt Whiskies and 40 Scottish Gins. Our chef's pride themselves in using the finest local produce in our Traditional Menus. Breakfast, Morning Coffee, Lunch, High Tea and Dinner available daily in warm relaxed surroundings. Situated close to the Elgin Railway station, the Laichmoray is the ideal location for a base to tour the North East of Scotland. With Many Whisky Distilleries (The Macallan, Glenfiddoch, Glen Moray to name a few) , Golf Courses, Castles and the beautiful Coastline close by. Inverness - Dalcross airport 35 miles and Aberdeen Airport 65 miles. Our Maisondieu Suite is the perfect venue for Wedding and Family Celebrations, with it's unique split level and balcony. Conference Facilities are catered for in The Spey room and Private Office. Private Parking - Wi-fi
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

All the staff were very pleasant, room was small but today… (context I knew this when I booked this) cannot fault the hotel as a base to explore

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Lewis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2023 via mobile

Would certainly go back. In general the food was fantastic and service excellent. A couple of wee slip-ups were dealt with promptly. Desert order was messed up and
I'm sure there was not a single piece of Scottish cheese on the "Scottish" cheeseboard (served with not a Scottish oatcake in sight) but a minor glitch.
On request toilets were cleaned!

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank lesleymJ6655KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2023 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on Sunday with my family. A lovely friendly welcome from reception staff and the restaurant staff were the same. The choice of food was amazing, with a fabulous Sunday special of roast beef and Yorkshire pudding. There is a great choice on the menu, something for everyone’s tastes. The staff in the dining room were very friendly and super efficient. The quality of the food was outstanding and it was all served piping hot.brilliant. Don’t hesitate to book a table ,well worth it.well done.h

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank jimbirnie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2023 via mobile

Visited this restaurant today with family, a very friendly welcome from the staff, sthe standard of service was 5 star and there attention to detail was brilliant. The food was excellent, fajitas were amazing, the bu4ger unbelievable, keep up the good work. Do not hesitate to visit.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank jimbirnie513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2023 via mobile

We, again, had a lovely meal here last night, we have never been disappointed with the staff, dining room or food at the laichmoray hotel.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Laichmoray Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Laichmoray Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.