We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee place for hearty Italian”
Review of Pizzeria Toscana

Pizzeria Toscana
Ranked #12 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A busy licensed Italian restaurant, popular with locals and visitors to the area. Offering a wide chioce of dishes, mainly Pizza and Pasta, but also much more. Special lunchtime 2 course & 3 course offers available. We have been consitently serving freshly prepaired food for 20 years, with a consistently high turnover of covers. We do not endorse the use of TripAdvisor for anyone (whether a customer or not) to leave harsh, critical, or defamitory comments permanently on the internet. We have run a successful business for 20 years without the need of the internet to support us, or to bring us down. We are always willing to listen to customer comments at the time of visit, whereby we can offer something as a replacement where required. If you're happy with our service, then tell others. If not, then tell us. It's as simple as that. We will do our best to keep all our genuine customers happy with their visit to us.
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Great wee place for hearty and down to earth Italian food. Very good value lunchtime deals. We enjoyed the pizza and the pasta. Good coffee. Selection of alcohol. Can get busy so booking a good idea.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank 654anniems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

we thought we’d try to get a takeaway delivered, as a treat, and weren’t disappointed; 20 minutes door to door, beautiful hot and fresh pizza (great base) and lovely pasta (beautiful sauce) delivered by a very nice man - only here for 3 days but will definitely book again (or maybe even sit in next time)

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

I can make a much nicer pizza myself and the lasagne was below par too. Base was hard and the overall taste was of shop-bought pizza. Planta around the corner was far superior a few days later - I’d chosen Toscana in error, booked where I thought my friend had mentioned but turned out she meant Planta.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank claudiaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

Went here as a group of 9 for family get together and celebration. Food was lovely and Staff hardworking and very helpful!
Will definatley be visiting again.!

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank stephenl134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023 via mobile

This place was second to none a decade or so ago.
Now it has the feel of a greasy spoon. Wipe clean table cloths and paper napkins.
We all had pizzas which were very tasty and done to perfection.
However, I suspect the starter prawns and chicken goujons are bought in from the supermarket and deep fried on demand.
The side salad was a little sad. Rocket, Parmesan and Balsamic drizzle is more Italian than the shredded iceberg, tomato and sliced onion.
All of it not bad. Adequate food on the whole. Just doesn’t feel like it has any real Italian inspiration or influence any more.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank mydoghasnon0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Toscana also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.