We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, central, and cheap”
Review of Braebirnie Court

Braebirnie Court
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elgin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braebirnie Court
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Elgin
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great for people who want to look after themselves. The kitchenette with hob, fridge and microwave is just what you need. There's a pleasant courtyard to sit out in too. Sean is the most helpful landlord I've ever had!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Braebirnie Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

I've stayed with Sean a few times when ive been working up north and the apartments are lovely, I've stayed in two of the different ones and the family room has everything you need even though I got confused about the hot water/kettle thingy - but mostly ive stayed in the double just across the way and for the price they are lovely and come with a fully fitted kitchen, so I could come in at night cook myself something and sit watching television before a new day of work, I recommend sean for a night or two and the beds are comfortable, only problem with the double is that through the night it does get cold because the heater just cant cope and the shower wasn't fantastic and took some jiggery pokery to get some resemblance of heat - Sean himself is very helpful and if he is fully booked he will try and source accommodation elsewhere for you

Room Tip: try and get the family room, much warmer and more room to lounge about
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank busterbroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here on the 13th 14th and 15th of September and can not recommend this hotel enough, amazing accommodation, excellent food and service! From start to finish we where looked after so well and have booked up to return in the spring, thanks for a great weekends stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brettlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here a number of times. It is in a great quiet central location, with an easy walk to the town centre. The apartment was perfect, well equipped and just what we wanted, but better. There is a great wee restaurant next door for these times you dont feel like cooking. Booking was easy and Sean was the perfect host. Will definatetly be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairitommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My partner and I had an amazing long weekend up in Scotland owed largely to the faultless accommodation we stayed in. Sean was handled our booking expertly and everything about the accommodation exceeded our expectation. As we are not familiar with the area Sean suggested a number of places of interest and activities which we could engage in. The Harbour Lights Cafe Restaurant in Lossiemouth was a superb suggestion and we enjoyed walking the large, open beach.The accommodation itself was a well maintained flat, located conveniently, in the heart of Elgin. Access to all the local amenities was incredibly easy and it acted as a superb base from which to explore Scotland. The flat was very clean and comfortable and Sean could not have been more accommodating with ours requests to check out late because of our flight departure times. All in all I would recommend this accommodation to anybody looking for comfort, convenience and value when looking for somewhere to stay in Elgin.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooch555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Loved the modern, self contained apartments, great to come and go as you please.Great location with little walking distance into the lovely town of Elgin. Although close to the town still a very tranquil and secluded area, great for a relaxing break. Can't wait till I arrive again in a few weeks time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This was, without question, the worst accommodation I have ever stayed in - period. On arrival Sean informed us that there was no apartment available as he had double booked us. We stayed in a lovely b&q that night. The next day we came back to Braebirnie and were given our 'apartment', which in no way resembled the images on the website. Our continental breakfast consisted of a pack of ham, a block of cheese and a tub of butter, all of which had been half eaten! In the cupboard was a tin of spaghetti hoops, an onion and an oxo cube. The toilet was revolting; mainly because the previous occupant had left us a little gift attached to the inside of the loo. All in all the accommodation almost ruined our few days in Elgin. Avoid.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carnoustiecamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elgin hotels
0.5 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mansefield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunninghill Hotel
Sunninghill Hotel
#5 of 7 in Elgin
103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braebirnie Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braebirnie Court

Address: 4 Mayne Road, Elgin IV30 1NY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Elgin
Price Range: £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Braebirnie Court is situated in the heart of Elgin. Each room has its own private external access and small kitchen. The rooms are within walking distance of all public transport, the hospital and the town centers, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braebirnie Court Elgin, Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing