We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardvorlich Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lossiemouth House(Lossiemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stotfield Hotel(Lossiemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
69
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreb bgreat cooked breakfastbusiness triprooms are lovelyfriendly ownershigh standardfantastic staypower showertop marksstay there againroom was spaciousstayed for one nightnext morningfree wifilynnhostess
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Have stayed at Ardorvich three times whist visiting the area. Lynn and Bob are great hosts and really make you feel welcome. The rooms are modern, spotless and well appointed. The breakfasts are something to look forward to with a good choice of menu. Loved the black pudding! Without doubt First class in all aspects including excellent value. Thanks Lynn as always for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have stayed here a few times now whilst visiting my Grandad in Lossiemouth. Lynn is a super star host & always makes you feel so welcome & nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are modern & immaculately presented & the food is delicious. Ten minute walk to shops & local amenities. The best B&B I have stayed in. I cant recommend it highly enough.
Nicci from Portsmouth

Room Tip: Only stayed in 2 bed single room & that was excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicci223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We found this B&B on line by accident and were delighted by the friendly welcome, clean and very modern rooms and a first rate breakfast. Great to see that Scottish hospitality is alive and well. Good value and central for seeing round Elgin.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front street may get some slight traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EleanorY29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the ARDVORLICH for the last 7 weeks as we were working in elgin.We have stayed in bed and breakfast accommodation all over Britain but this one is by far the best 1 we have stayed in .Lynn makes everyone into her house very welcome and there is a separate kitchen for her guests to use and her house is spotless and the twin room we stayed in was excellent and the shower was brilliant. I will recommend this b and b to anyone I know who is staying up in elgin.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank stuart a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnfyvie, Owner at Ardvorlich Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a favorable review for us. It is greatly appreciated . It was a pleasure having you both to stay and hopefully you will stay again if you are ever back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and felt totally welcome and at home. Lynn was the perfect host, the place was immaculately clean and the location was great. Fresh raspberries for breakfast too. I would recommend this place to anyone who is staying in Elgin (I have stayed in a couple of other Elgin B&Bs and this was head and shoulders the best)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickoaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews