We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Elgin
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spa package”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from experiencing the afternoon tea spa package at Eight Acres Hotel,staff very friendly and the massage was great, the swimming pool area could do with modernising but adequate. The afternoon tea was better than all our expectations, beautifully presented,very nice selection, this rounded off a really nice afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaview15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing our spa afternoon teas, the spa is a relatively new addition to the hotel market so we are pleased that you had a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    235
    153
    91
    66
See reviews for
110
275
49
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed one night, the public areas are in a reasonable condition and the breakfast was good but I'm afraid the room I stayed in was very tired. The en-suite shower room was tiny with no shelf in the shower cubicle which meant you had to place the shower gel on the floor of the shower there was no heated towel rail but then again there was no space for one.The room was also on the small side and badly in need of refurbishment there was no door on the small wardrobe and the dressing table was a piece of worktop in front of the window there was no mirror and only one electrical socket. The only thing in the rooms favour was that it was fairly clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william t b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we are aware that our single rooms need some tlc, we have upgraded showers, tiling, carpets, paintwork and blinds over the last couple of years, but we do price these accordingly and they offer great value with gym use, wifi, parking and breakfast included. We take your comments on board and will discuss with our head office.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

It has been a few years since we were here the hotel has not changed still needs some updating we had 3 single rooms that were very comfortable and cleaned every day they also helped us with or cases which was a great help as there is no lift this is something that needs to be looked at as it is not a hotel to go to if you are disabled the 6 course taster was good but if it was not for you, you could pick from the lounge menu or pay a supplement from the a la carte we were very pleased with the food we had at night and at breakfast and the staff were very helpful and the wine that was included was most enjoyable we would go back but we are getting on in years so unless there is a lift we will not go back but we had a lovely time thanks to all the staff S Lyall

Room Tip: a room at the back as the main road is at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we have discussed your comments with the teams here. There are no plans to put in a lift at present, but I will advise our head office of your comments. Thank you for your comments on our staff.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in July for a 2 night, DBB break. The hotel in general could do with a bit of a freshen up. The rooms are small but adequate. The weather was exceptionally warm during our visit and the windows only opened a couple of inches. Perhaps fans should be made available for hot weather. Dinner was a 6 course 'taster menu'. The food was very nice although on our second night was served very quickly - all 6 courses finished in less than half an hour! The breakfasts were not that great. Scrambled eggs on first morning were awful and poached eggs the next day were like golf balls and missing the toast. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful although a few were very inexperienced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayMM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I have discussed your comments with our teams where possible we will improve our product. Thanks again
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel July 21st 2014. Over priced for what you get. No lifts to rooms , yeh but if you've got 4 bags then wouldn't it be better if there was help at hand. We booked a double room , they are small unconfortible as there is no fan or air- con, you can smell a damp as you walk down the corridors because there is no air movement. Bar prices absolutely over priced , bar / catering manager needs to go to McDonald's for training, very unprofessional, rude should not be in that role. Food prices over priced and lacked choice, breakfast poor 1 sausage, 1 bacon , toast cold.stopped at Holiday inn for the rest of the trip, this seemed like 5* accommodation after this place. My advice book a hostel before going here.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I have discussed your comments with my teams here, we have no record of your issues being raised at the time in order for us to deal with them however thanks again for your review.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elgin hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Booked through a weekend break company very good. Arrived-and greeted very nicely. Got our room and then proceeded to the pool m gym area. Bit of a rabbit warren but once you did the run u found it no problem next time. Facilities were fabulos and couldn't be better. We had the 6 taster menu the first night this was absolutely fantastic.thr free wine was very good as well. Only thing we found was to much staff at a smallish food area. But not to put them down they did a very good job. The taster menu was very delious and very filling as when after finishing the main meals we found the sweet was to much. But very good through out the evening

We'll done all involved
Only one thing the room we had didn't have air conditioning and the weather was very hot this room was very clammy and the bedding was damp after sleeping
But overall great hotel n facilities

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joecrozot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us, we are delighted you enjoyed your break at the hotel. I will ensure my team are aware of your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Could not fault this hotel in anyway food and service excellent.Health suite staff very pleasant and helpful Agree complimentary bottle water would have been a nice touch. Yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
20.5 mi away
Golf View Hotel & Spa
24.4 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
5.4 mi away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Eight Acres Hotel And Leisure Club
Crerar Eight Acres Hotel Leisure
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club Elgin, Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing