We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lossiemouth House(Lossiemouth)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stotfield Hotel(Lossiemouth)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastbank Hotel(Rothes)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramnee Hotel(Forres)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
252
257
172
108
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
257
172
108
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitieschanging roomsset menueasy breaksspa breakcrerar hotelbar menupublic areaslounge arearestaurant stafffirst morningshort breakbit datedbreakfast and dinnerfirst classbed and breakfastexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

There were six of us stayed at the eight acres hotel on 26th of July.The rooms were nice a bit tired but clean lots of hot water the beds were large had a good nights sleep we looked out at the garden tea& coffee &shortbread in our room .We were bedbreakfast & evening meal the breakfast was great you had a good choice we had buffet on Sunday morning on Monday it was waitress service the evening meal was a 6 course taster menus the food was great a very good choice the staff were great very helpful the restaurant manager was very helpful and friendly .we also used the swimming pool and they gave us towels which was good as you did not have to take with you we had a great time there only thing it would have been nice if there was some entertainment at night we had to go into Elgin taxis were about £4 to £5 which was reasonable

Room Tip: There are no lfts in this hotel so any body with walking difficulties should let staff know when they book.Ask for a room looking over the garden.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Many thanks for your review, we are pleased your party had a good break at the hotel. We have discussed your comments as a team and will implement any changes required. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from experiencing the afternoon tea spa package at Eight Acres Hotel,staff very friendly and the massage was great, the swimming pool area could do with modernising but adequate. The afternoon tea was better than all our expectations, beautifully presented,very nice selection, this rounded off a really nice afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaview15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing our spa afternoon teas, the spa is a relatively new addition to the hotel market so we are pleased that you had a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed one night, the public areas are in a reasonable condition and the breakfast was good but I'm afraid the room I stayed in was very tired. The en-suite shower room was tiny with no shelf in the shower cubicle which meant you had to place the shower gel on the floor of the shower there was no heated towel rail but then again there was no space for one.The room was also on the small side and badly in need of refurbishment there was no door on the small wardrobe and the dressing table was a piece of worktop in front of the window there was no mirror and only one electrical socket. The only thing in the rooms favour was that it was fairly clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank william t b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we are aware that our single rooms need some tlc, we have upgraded showers, tiling, carpets, paintwork and blinds over the last couple of years, but we do price these accordingly and they offer great value with gym use, wifi, parking and breakfast included. We take your comments on board and will discuss with our head office.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It has been a few years since we were here the hotel has not changed still needs some updating we had 3 single rooms that were very comfortable and cleaned every day they also helped us with or cases which was a great help as there is no lift this is something that needs to be looked at as it is not a hotel to go to if you are disabled the 6 course taster was good but if it was not for you, you could pick from the lounge menu or pay a supplement from the a la carte we were very pleased with the food we had at night and at breakfast and the staff were very helpful and the wine that was included was most enjoyable we would go back but we are getting on in years so unless there is a lift we will not go back but we had a lovely time thanks to all the staff S Lyall

Room Tip: a room at the back as the main road is at the front
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we have discussed your comments with the teams here. There are no plans to put in a lift at present, but I will advise our head office of your comments. Thank you for your comments on our staff.
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in July for a 2 night, DBB break. The hotel in general could do with a bit of a freshen up. The rooms are small but adequate. The weather was exceptionally warm during our visit and the windows only opened a couple of inches. Perhaps fans should be made available for hot weather. Dinner was a 6 course 'taster menu'. The food was very nice although on our second night was served very quickly - all 6 courses finished in less than half an hour! The breakfasts were not that great. Scrambled eggs on first morning were awful and poached eggs the next day were like golf balls and missing the toast. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful although a few were very inexperienced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KayMM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I have discussed your comments with our teams where possible we will improve our product. Thanks again
Kind Regards
Carolyn Robertson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews