We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jordann
Rothbury, United Kingdom

Convenient

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Nov 2022via mobile
The hotel was convenient for the purpose of my stay. I was able to check in at 01:30 in the morning with no problems, although struggled to find my way around the hotel as I wasn’t given any directions to the room.
The room was ok. Slightly outdated and the linen had an odd smell about it, as well as the corridors and the room itself.
Some of the lights in room 50 didn’t work.
The kettle also is a health an safety risk as there is no plugs in the room that allow the kettle to sit flat while boiling.
I didn’t get a chance to use the facilities in the hotel, but they look great and definetly a great selling point for the hotel.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £135
  • Expedia.com
    £145
1.5 miles from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £132
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Street View of Hotel
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £165
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.5 miles from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£118
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £118
1.8 miles from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£54
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £122
0.9 miles from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
    3.3 miles from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Elgin
    Reviews (983)
    Filter reviews
    983 results
    Traveller rating
    268
    283
    199
    131
    102
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    268
    283
    199
    131
    102
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews leisure facilities bed and breakfast gym tlc outskirts
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 983 reviews
    Reviewed 29 October 2022

    A great one night break away with our two teenagers. We all enjoyed the gym, swim and sauna. The evening meal menu was limited but the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. We also played snooker in the games room. Would definately stay again.

    Date of stay: October 2022
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank 618alisters
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 October 2022 via mobile

    The “petite double” room was tiny
    The bathroom was tiny
    The shower veered between below luke warm and scaldingly hot.
    The breakfast was dreadful and I wasn’t told of how things worked and that I could get something from the menu so, along with others ended up getting something from a questionable buffet.
    One tiny cup of tea was served at breakfast.
    The breakfast options used to be good at this hotel and were served in a warm welcoming environment, now they are sparse and not welcoming at all.

    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank seandan2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 September 2022

    FOOD - We ate at the onsite restaurant it was such good food massive portions and reasonably priced it was the best meal we've had in a week of travelling across Scotland and the restaurant staff are lovely nothing is too much for them.
    Pictures of food attached - Husband had Sirloin steak and I Chicken Burger then both got Sticky Toffee Pudding.

    But we are staying here for one night after been booked for us by a family member, arrived to a small double room which was clean and tidy but as we are used to a Superking bed at home it wouldnt be an enjoyable nights sleep, asked at reception they couldnt do enough for us and moved us to a Kingsized room at no extra cost.
    Thankyou!!!
    Rooms are a little dated but they are clean and tidy and very reasonably priced.

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank rickerby38
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 September 2022

    Stayed here for two nights as visiting family nearby Was a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews but found them to be a bit harsh and we had a really enjoyable stay. Really nice gardens and easy parking, all the staff we encountered were pleasant and friendly and the reception, sitting areas, bar, restaurant have all been refurbished and are lovely and comfortable though there is no lift to the bedrooms which was a slight drawback. We had a very enjoyable dinner on our first night, served by a lovely waitress and also had a very good breakfast on both mornings. We really liked the choices at breakfast, made a change from the usual buffet breakfast you usually get in hotels, and it was so nice to watch all the rabbits running about on the grass from the large dining room windows. The bedroom and en-suite bathroom are really in need of an update/refurb but this did not impact on our stay as the beds were clean and very comfortable, we had freeview channels on tv, a well stocked hospitality tray and plenty white towels, all we required for a couple of days. We were told by reception that the bedrooms are due to be refurbished soon which will make a great difference to the overall feel of the hotel. All in all we had a comfortable stay in pleasant surroundings with delicious food and good service from lovely staff and we would happily return.

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Holidaymaniac
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 September 2022

    Room was dirty and has horrendous smell very dated
    Bathroom was basic
    Pillows were stained had no protectors on
    Complained given another room equally as bad
    Checked out couldn't stay even for one night

    Date of stay: September 2022
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank janicebailie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews