We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Brewers Fayre Linkwood Lodge
Ranked #19 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Price range: £8 - £20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Brewers Fayre, we're all about serving the nation's favourite pub food at great-value prices, in a family-friendly environment. We want everyone to enjoy tasty, laid-back meals with friendly service that make you want to eat with us again and again. No booking? No problem - our doors are open any time for any occasion. So come on in, take a seat and see what we've got cooking.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

We arrived to stay in the next door Premier Inn on Friday and visited throughout the weekend. The service at the bar was exceptional all weekend. No long waits, helpful and friendly staff. The number of items that were unavailable was disappointing however we understand the reasons behind this (issues with deliveries from suppliers, well known throughout the country). But even with these issues, the staff kept their spirits up. My daughter had her birthday on the Saturday and the staff were very helpful by storing her cake and making a big deal out of her when she visited. Over the weekend, I had a personal issue which was handled very sensitively and professionally by Steph. And on our last visit on Sunday evening, my daughter was made to feel very special by the staff, Luke and Steph, bringing our trip to a lovely finish. I wouldn’t hesitate to visit again or recommend this restaurant to any of my friends or family.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tartanebony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2021

Great food made better by the service. Staff were very friendly especially Ryan who couldn't do enough for us.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank R4711THjamiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Nice warm comfortable place for breakfast. Staff went out their way to keep the place clean and helping anyone who asked for information. Kerry was lovely to talk to and always smiling ! Will certainly return!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gleneagles20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2021 via mobile

First meeting in a year with friends. Staff were lovely and the food delicious. We were well tended to by Kelsey and Joe but were also given the space to relax and catch up without frequent interruptions.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank lesleymJ6655KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Just home from a pleasant lunch /get together. From arrival, staff were very welcoming...our meals were well presented and cooked well 😊 sticky toffee pudding was deelish 😋 ...well done Michelle and team, especially Kelsey and Joe 👏 will be back soon (and DEF for your appetising Christmas Menu. Thankyou all

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Torry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Brewers Fayre Linkwood Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Brewers Fayre Linkwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.