We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Brewers Fayre Linkwood Lodge
Ranked #19 of 104 Restaurants in Elgin
Price range: £8 - £20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Brewers Fayre, we're all about serving the nation's favourite pub food at great-value prices, in a family-friendly environment. We want everyone to enjoy tasty, laid-back meals with friendly service that make you want to eat with us again and again. No booking? No problem - our doors are open any time for any occasion. So come on in, take a seat and see what we've got cooking.
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I was a bit sceptical but we had a lovely meal here last night. Prices are fair, staff are lovely.
We arrived 30 mins earlier than our booked time but that wasn't an issue, we were shown to our table and told just order at the bar when ready.
Definitely go here again!

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank annelieseg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

Hit and miss with not much on our plates.
Disappointed by this place today.
We eventually got what we initially ordered, but it was all very minimalistic.
Bring back decent sized portions.
We all left feeling scunnered and still hungry.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank shaynemacfaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Rosie was very helpful and friendly and it was a very enjoyable meal we have been coming here for a number of years and the service is always excellent

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2023

Was there for Xmas Dinner, arrived at 4.35 for 4.45 sitting, was told wait in bar lounge after 1 hour got a table that was not prepared! Had to ask waiter for our meal that came in dribs and drabs! People were leaving and asking for refunds! Absolute shambles never again!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank williamm917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2023

Disappointed.
Have been going to Linkwood Lodge for Christmas Day lunch for many years but 2023 was a complete disaster.
Arrived at 1.50pm, waited until 2.45pm for our first drinks to arrive. Then just after 3pm our starters arrived, great we thought we are now on a roll. But no we then waited and waited for more food to arrive.
Then we noticed a growing sense of unease among the other diners in the restaurant. Customers were clearing their own tables fetching there own drinks and generally the complaints were getting louder and louder from the assembled customers.
We were assured several times that our main courses were only seconds away but nothing appeared.
We had noticed many tables around us getting up and leaving before being served but still we stuck it out.
At 4.25pm more than two and a half hours after arriving we also decided to give up.
To be fair to Brewers Fayre we were given a full refund without any question.
The front of house staff were great but obviously something drastic was happening in the kitchen we weren't told what.
We felt very sorry for the duty manager who was trying to hold everything together and she was close to tears when we joined the other diners heading to the door.
Whatever has gone wrong with this restaurant the owners Whitbread need to get on top of the problems and sort it out.

Date of visit: December 2023
5  Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Brewers Fayre Linkwood Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Brewers Fayre Linkwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.