We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant suprise”

Brewers Fayre Linkwood Lodge
Ranked #19 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Price range: £8 - £20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Brewers Fayre, we're all about serving the nation's favourite pub food at great-value prices, in a family-friendly environment. We want everyone to enjoy tasty, laid-back meals with friendly service that make you want to eat with us again and again. No booking? No problem - our doors are open any time for any occasion. So come on in, take a seat and see what we've got cooking.
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

Have been a frequent visitor in the past however due to the terrible standard of food and service for a few months now we had stopped returning. The kids had wanted breakfast today so we thought we would chance our luck again. Pleased to say there has been a vast improvement in service and quality of food. Food today was well prepared and actually hot. Staff (Kim) were attentive and on top of keeping the food topped up and fresh. Happy to return again.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank morrison072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

Stayed in the premier inn next door and booked a table for 19.15 and waited 90 minutes for food to arrive, half of the menu wasn't available, short staffed,won't be back

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank stevenbQ5922ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

I drive up to Elgin for a meeting the following day. Travelling through the snow I was hoping to eat in the restaurant. Having checked in at the hotel next door I was told to “go soon”.

I did that after dumping by my bad in the room arriving at 8.32pm and was told orders end at 8.30pm.

Fantastic and helpful hospitality. I will stay and eat somewhere else next time.

Loved the menu in the room….. if only I could eat there

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I was a bit sceptical but we had a lovely meal here last night. Prices are fair, staff are lovely.
We arrived 30 mins earlier than our booked time but that wasn't an issue, we were shown to our table and told just order at the bar when ready.
Definitely go here again!

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank annelieseg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024 via mobile

Hit and miss with not much on our plates.
Disappointed by this place today.
We eventually got what we initially ordered, but it was all very minimalistic.
Bring back decent sized portions.
We all left feeling scunnered and still hungry.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank shaynemacfaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Brewers Fayre Linkwood Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Brewers Fayre Linkwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.