We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Thai on Elgin High St”

Pattaya Thai Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #15 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 13 December 2023 via mobile

Had very decent meal here - tasty with good portions

The restaurant decor needs a bit of an upgrade but the food is more important !!

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2023

Went for lunch for my partners 60th birthday. Service was lovely and friendly. Food was of a very high standard. Service was prompt but we were not made to feel rushed. Was absolutely brilliant and a perfect birthday lunch. Will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elspeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2023

Can't understand why this place isn't mobbed. The food is sublime. We had chilli ribs, chicken satay and prawn tom yum soup to start (the best tom yum I've had I think) Followed by a duck noodle dish, not sure what my husband and son had as I was too busy demolishing mine and washing it down with a nice house red wine. Fantastic meal once again

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EilidhMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023

We did not book and they accommodated us immediately.
It was tucked away between two shop fronts, upstairs.
Smaller restaurant with approximately 10/12 tables.
Extensive menu with authentic decoration through out the restaurant.
Friendly helpful staff
The food portions were on the generous side and were cooked perfectly.
Reasonable cost.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Footprints191291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2023

It took us ages to choose what we wanted as the menu is SO extensive. We settled on the thai sharing platter (fishcakes/spring rolls/chicken skewer/prawn toast/ribs). They came with a selection of dips. Neither of us were that fussed for the fishcakes but the rest was lovely, especially the chicken skewer. We also had Gooong tempura which was lovely. Followed by Khao Suay and Khao Khai, which were both just hot enough to give a kick but not uncomfortable at all to eat, and packed lots of flavour. We were £60.00 all in including two pints and a JD & coke. Great value - would definitely return

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EilidhMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pattaya Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pattaya Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.