We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines Takeaway”
Review of Panache

Panache
Get food delivered
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Multi award winning Indian/Bangali restaurant and takeaway.
Reviewed 15 February 2024 via mobile

Phoned in order at 7:30 was told 30mins for collection, walked in at 8pm and could see the restaurant was extremely busy for both sit in customers and takeaways but as promised meal was ready!! And what a meal it was probably best curry I have had period, get yourself into Panache for a culinary delight.

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank gordonmY8571PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2024

We visit this restaurant last night, with friends, during our annual visit to this part of Scotland. We have visited the restaurant for a number of years and have always experienced the reasonably priced food and excellent service.

Last night’s experience was possibly the best we have experienced so far.

We arrived at at 5.30pm (as per our booking) and by the time we left around 7pm, the restaurant was full with a diverse selection of customers.

Thank you to Anne and other members of staff who looked after us. Thanks also to those who prepared and cooked our food, which, as usual, was of the highest standard. It’s little wonder that you have so many awards on show around the restaurant.

We will be back!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023

Superb local restaurant. We’ve eaten here many times before and have always thoroughly enjoyed it. I highly recommend the king prawn purée as a starter! Can’t wait to return

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

Well what can I say, it was just awesome. I went on Xmas day as a treat for myself as I live alone and rather than the shopping and cooking Xmas dinner trauma I opted as pre planned take away. I did contact them via email to check they were open on Xmas day and they promptly replied with a yes. Open from 1-7pm.
Woo hoo happy days. So I pre ordered online and walked up ( only 15 minutes walk for me and I was greeted warmly and also heartily surprised by how many others were there eating in and waiting for takeout. The smell was amazing and atmosphere of happy diners.
My takeout arrived 5 minutes later and off I skipped eagerly home. I ordered starter with main ,kebab for starter and chicken tikka naga morich for main it is a hot dish but doesn’t blow your head off it just melts in your mouth and is super tasty. Pilau rice,and the peshwari nan is just to die for,super tasty. I have friends at work who lament about the peshwari nan it just sends the meal into a different world. Pickle tray is always worth the extra as it accomplishes the meal perfectly. So all in all, great value as treat and takeout. There were no added charges by the way just the same as you would pay on any other day, well that was the case for the takeout. So highly recommended and the portions were perfectly balanced thanks for the food and the experience.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Roving16698873498
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Terrible experience ended up getting Food Poisoning, I contacted restaurant but only got rude replies and no apology which is all I really wanted I have been many times but now will definitely not recomend

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Panache also viewed

 

Been to Panache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.