We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wee find ”
Review of Scribbles

Scribbles
Ranked #9 of 80 Restaurants in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Walked in off the street got table straight away by the window. Orders were taken and served when they came they looked superb and tasted even better. Plenty to choose from and very good wAitress service from all.
Pay them selves on the back very good and will be back. Well done all involved . ;0)

Thank Joecrozot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scribbles154, Owner at Scribbles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind review. Hope you'll be back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Dislike the new atmosphere, not the same since it has been refurbished. Scribbles used to be our regular place to go for lunch and dinner but find it very hard to relax as the decor is very stark and almost clinical. Not the sort of place I feel I could go after finishing work or for a laidback lunch with friends, feels much more formal now. Food still good and service is always great, and this is the only thing making us want to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LLL212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scribbles154, Owner at Scribbles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your continued support and positives comments about our menu and team. The new look restaurant has been very warmly received as we are now welcoming more people than ever before through our doors since the business began trading in June 2001. Inevitably tastes regarding decor differ and we have two areas at the front of the restaurant which are more 'relaxed' if the other areas are deemed to be too formal for casual meals. We really do work hard to make sure that all our customers are comfortable and that our business is welcoming and suitable for any occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here this week with my wife and two children, food was very good, we didn't arrive until 8.45 but it wasn't an issue, the lady that served us was really good fun, impressed and will go again.

Thank Harvoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scribbles154, Owner at Scribbles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our floor team are the face that represent the business so I'm delighted that you had such a good experience with one of our very bouncy and fun team members! Regards Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Another trip to Scribbles, met my wife for lunch. The place wasn't overly busy but it was pleasantly occupied, we were quickly seated and drinks orders were taken.

The menu is good, lots of options for gluten free and very varied. The setting and atmosphere is very pleasant in this cafe which leads to a relaxed experience. As well as the excellent menu there are also a selection of cakes and home made cookies etc.

It is advertised as a pizza house but there are a lot of other things on the menu as well.

The wife and I had three drinks and two meals which came to just under £20 which we thought was good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PeterGarrett78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scribbles154, Owner at Scribbles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. Look forward to you visiting the restaurant again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Friendly place for either lunch or dinner. Kids are welcome and they love the food. The prices are reasonable and great for a family meal or a group of friends.

Thank Gazritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scribbles154, Owner at Scribbles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scribbles also viewed

 

Been to Scribbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing