We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£119
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£119
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
£107
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sunshine56021572213

Treated like Royalty 👑

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Nov 2022
Overall experience was awesome.
Excellent property and very convenient for commuting. The front desk staff is extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient. There is a fantastic old-time charm to the property and it is very clean. We enjoyed both our breakfast and dinner, of which were deliciously prepared
I'll recommend dis hotel to every couple and family. You won't regret it, just be there.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £145
  • Agoda.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
    £145
0.0 miles from The Royal Hotel-Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£132
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • Skyscanner.com
    £132
0.3 miles from The Royal Hotel-Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Street View of Hotel
Booking.com
£165
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £165
  • Vio.com
    £165
  • eDreams
    £165
0.4 miles from The Royal Hotel-Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
st michaels guesthouse
Booking.com
£150
  • Priceline
    £198
  • Agoda.com
    £150
  • eDreams
    £150
0.4 miles from The Royal Hotel-Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£49
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 miles from The Royal Hotel-Elgin
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £85
0.5 miles from The Royal Hotel-Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £90
0.3 miles from The Royal Hotel-Elgin
Booking.com
£115
  • Priceline
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £122
0.7 miles from The Royal Hotel-Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £119
  • Trip.com
    £107
  • Hotels.com
    £119
0.0 miles from The Royal Hotel-Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Elgin
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
114
54
26
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
54
26
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food was lovely couple of nights first floor comfortable bed nicola lidl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2022

Stayed there for work trip 1 week in October . Couldn't fault anything . Rooms were comfortable , kudos to Housekeeping team for keeping my room extremely clean . Comfortable Bed and it gives you a homely feeling despite being a hotel, Had Breakfast everyday , excellent Scottish breeakfast , cooked to order better then chain hotels where one has to pickup from hot buffet .

Nicola and Alex both are assets to Royal hotel , superstars !

Had dinner for 2 nights , excellent freshly cooked delicious meal , shame that the restaurant was not full , as the food and service both are top notch.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank 186525Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2022

Stayed at the royal hotel Saturday night. Public areas clean. Bedroom on first floor was nothing like the pictures online. Smelled as you opened door and got worse from there. Floor sloped towards middle of room. A bottle of water slid off unit onto floor. One towel between 2 people. I asked for a towel which was no problem, I mentioned the room was worst I’ve stayed in to the receptionist and she said yeah they aren’t the best! Told me spare towels would be in cupboard in room except the door handle came away in my hand and no towel. Rusted radiators and toilet seat. Bed had no headboard just the bed against the wall. Bed was however comfy. Room faced main road so slept till around 5.30 am then quite heavy traffic. Breakfast was very good except cold tea and coffee. When we left we looked for staff so we could feedback to them but there was no one and had locked the main door. I’ve pictures of all the above issues. As I said parts of hotel lovely and well maintained but don’t be fooled by some of the bedrooms.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 389carenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2022

A large group of us booked for brunch at the last minute when previous plans fell through. The staff were very helpful with the booking. The food was lovely, but I was most impressed with the service - everything anyone needed was provided, from vegan to vegetarian to gluten free, oat milk, etc. Nothing was too much trouble. The waitress was friendly and helpful and despite being on her own, couldn’t have been more helpful. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Service
Thank rainbowdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Friendly check in with great knowledgeable member of staff who was a credit to the hotel.

Room was modern, clean and comfortable. Credit to the girl who worked on the 27th as she helped everyone and showed true hospitality to all while being the only person on to serve everyone.

Breakfast was really good and overall really enjoyed my stay. It certainly exceeded my expectations. Would suggest going for great local service.

Room tip: Ask the team for advice as they gave great local knowledge.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Smoothy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Another visit here for dinner and it didn’t disappoint! I ordered the steak and chips and the steak was cooked to perfection and the peppercorn sauce was tremendous.
Service was quick, friendly and efficient. Price was well worth it! Will Definetly be back!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews