We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
West End Guest House
Ranked #3 of 22 Elgin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed for one night. Nice big bright, clean room. Good shower and comfy bed. Host was very friendly and attentive. Room equipped with everything we needed. Big breakfast was tasty and supply of orange juice and coffee was plentiful. Good location, only 2 minute walk to town centre.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for West End Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed at the West End Guest house and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly, the room was comfortable and very clean and the breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend to others looking for a base at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeboDebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed with our 16 month old daughter at the West End Guest house. We had a lovely time. The room was comfortable and clean, with a nice shower, comfy bed & wall mounted TV. They even managed to supply a travel cot and a high chair for breakfast for the child. I would happily stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerscotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I am struggling a little with this review because I don't want to be at all unfair or negative but my experience feels a little different from most of the other reviews on here. The West End was in a great location and the host (owner?) was really helpful and welcoming. My room was fine and my bed was comfortable . Breakfast was OK (I tend not to eat a cooked breakfast so the choice of alternatives especially fruit was a little limited). The room was clean enough but not spotless. Generally the West End was perfectly fine and charged a fair price for what it offered - but I didn't have the amazing, 5 star experience that other people seemed to have had!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickoaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My name's Lucy and I was allowed to stay at the West End if I promised to be good as they don't normally allow little doggies to stay. Fortunately the people who look after me had brought my bed and crate so I had a lovely nights sleep. In the morning I had some of Henrys food for breakfast and a nice walk in the woods with Lexy and Henry the owners, they brought along Mr & Mrs Watt (who think they own the place.!) and we all had a lovely time in the trees. Would definitely come back. It's also very handy for the V E T next door.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levitickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

beautiful layout and comfortable bed and pillows. Decent breakfast. all rooms were quiet.
we were going to stay in aberdeen but everything was full. kept driving north and everything was full, even in Elgin. found a B&B that pointed us to West End and luckily we got in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We agree with other rave reviews. Breakfast particularly sumptuous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elgin hotels
0.9 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
0.6 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunninghill Hotel
Sunninghill Hotel
#5 of 7 in Elgin
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
141 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West End Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West End Guest House

Address: 282 High Street, Elgin IV30 1AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Elgin
Price Range: £69 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West End Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West End Guest House is a warm and welcoming stop on your travels. Come and experience Scottish hospitality, good food and comfortable surroundings. We have 6 rooms, five of which are en-suite and one with a private bathroom. We are within walking distance of the town centre and within a 20 mile radius of the Whisky trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your West End Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West End Elgin
West End Guest House Elgin, Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing