We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
skmoomin
Witham, United Kingdom
Wonderful
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Aug 2021
Lovely hotel and we received a warm welcome. Room was a good size, and was clean and comfortable. Evening meal in the restaurant was really good and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £185
  • Hotels.com
    £171
  • Priceline
    £185
0.0 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£164
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £164
  • Expedia.com
    £164
  • Skyscanner.com
    £163
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
st michaels guesthouse
Booking.com
£139
  • Priceline
    £154
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • eDreams
    £139
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£174
  • Priceline
    £204
  • Vio.com
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £184
0.7 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Street View of Hotel
Booking.com
£250
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £250
  • eDreams
    £250
  • Expedia.com
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£113
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £113
  • Hotels.com
    £104
  • Expedia.com
    £113
5.3 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
£86
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Hotels.com
    £130
5.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£90
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
    £97
  • Agoda.com
    £98
5.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Elgin
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
265
145
46
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
145
46
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room cocktail bar amazing hotel would highly recommend this hotel first class stayed here for one night reception staff comfy bed plenty of parking an overnight stay evening meal high standard business trip breakfast was excellent town centre steak warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Stayed for two nights,bedroom a bit dated but very comfortable
New bathroom with shower over the bath,toiletries supplied
Asked for an iron and board which was delivered and stayed in our room
Very clean
Double glazing cuts out the road traffic noise
Very central and plenty of free parking at hotel also electric charging station
Our room was ready so we checked in early
Very good cooked breakfast you mark on a form the night before
Sausage and bacon very good quality and large portions
Had a nice drink in the lovely beer garden
Also enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant which was first class
Overall very good stay with wonderful friendly staff

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Arrived to a very friendly welcome, all social distancing and covid restrictions clearly visible. Roombwas lovely, comfy bed and shower was really powerful. Food - OMG do not loose your chefs please. Fantastic evening meals and breakfasts. Nice cocktails too. Staff really friendly, efficient in the restaurant and IV30 bar

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding, location is perfect for getting around Elgin and surrounding areas. It's roughly a 10/15 minute walk in to the centre of Elgin. The parking facilities are really good. The train station is a few minutes walk away, so handy. Check in procedure was very welcoming and efficient. Our room (47) was exceptionally clean and tidy. Great size room and bathroom. Breakfast sheets are in your room to pre order for the next day. I know this isn't to everyone's liking but we didn't have an issue with it. We ate our evening meals in the hotel on 3 occasions and did not have a single complaint. The food and drinks were really good and all the staff were fantastic, friendly and very welcoming. The hotel staff made us feel very safe, all covid procedures were in place to make us feel very well looked after. Breakfast was a real treat, lots to choose from and cooked fresh. Nothing was too much trouble for the breakfast staff. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family. Whether it be for staying or simply stopping off for food. They are doing everything right here and we will definitely be staying again in the future.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulineScott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Located about a 10 minute walk from Elgin City the Hotel was ideal.

The bed was comfortable and clean and the meal in the Hotel was Excellent likewise the breakfast proved nice and early if an early start is required.

Plenty of Car Parking provided.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cathryn21cw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

Room of decent decor & standard. Shower water pressure not the best. A nice enough hotel & experience, however nothing different from others I’ve stayed in, hence 3 rating.

Breakfast was ok, although scrambled eggs were returned twice, still a little rubbery each time.

Food in restaurant is very good - would give 4 rating. Staff all very friendly & pleasant.

Will return & would recommend if looking for a decent hotel in the Elgin area. Free car parking & WiFi a big bonus for us.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 541billya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews