We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joyce F
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Most Welcoming Hotel Ever!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Oct 2021via mobile
What a lovely, warm welcome from the staff at Reception who then showed us to the cosy, comfortable lounge bar and surrounds. The bar staff were equally friendly, welcoming and very attentive. A super place to have a few drinks and a coffee. The food looked amazing as well.
Joyce and Alan
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £130
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £53
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Street View of Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
4.0 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Elgin
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
267
145
46
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
145
46
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room cocktail bar amazing hotel would highly recommend this hotel first class stayed here for one night reception staff comfy bed plenty of parking an overnight stay evening meal high standard business trip breakfast was excellent town centre steak warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a business trip, the hotel was easy to find in the town centre, the car park was large and spacious, we had a 4x4 and a trailer and had no problems parking, check-in was very quick and easy, we was given the keys to our room instantly and went straight up there to freshen up, the rooms are perfect, you have everything you could possibly need for one night in a hotel, the bed was comfy, the room was warm, the windows opened, there was a kettle station, a full sized bath and shower, The food was great, the staff was incredible, the service was great! Absolutely loved the cocktails, I was very happy with my stay here, thank you to all the staff!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Flashbobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Paul B&B virgin. My first time at a hotel , the climb up to the rooms was daunting, but the room was great , clean and warm . Tv , telephone and WiFi . Lovely bathroom and shower, plenty of towels and toiletries, Tea and coffee making facilities, . We had an evening meal and a few drinks, There was a great cocktail menu , Sunday morning the was a traditional Scottish breakfast, with orange juice a BB d tea or coffee , an excellent place

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Another visit to the hotel’s on site cocktail bar and as always it didn’t disappoint.
The cocktails are absolutely first class, without doubt on par with any city cocktail bars I’ve visited. Pricing is ok but given fact we’re in Elgin I would say it’s still a little expensive.
Unfortunately, it suffers a little from being just outside town centre and the internal decor isn’t great and the seats aren’t comfortable.
Otherwise I enjoy coming here!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Lovely hotel and we received a warm welcome. Room was a good size, and was clean and comfortable. Evening meal in the restaurant was really good and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skmoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Stayed for two nights,bedroom a bit dated but very comfortable
New bathroom with shower over the bath,toiletries supplied
Asked for an iron and board which was delivered and stayed in our room
Very clean
Double glazing cuts out the road traffic noise
Very central and plenty of free parking at hotel also electric charging station
Our room was ready so we checked in early
Very good cooked breakfast you mark on a form the night before
Sausage and bacon very good quality and large portions
Had a nice drink in the lovely beer garden
Also enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant which was first class
Overall very good stay with wonderful friendly staff

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews