We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£145
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Frank B
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Excellent stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Nov 2021
Only a short stay, delightful staff, attentive and hardworking. First class food and drink at affordable prices. Beautiful clean room, and great company from other guests.

A massive thanks to all of the staff, we'll be back.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£54
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Street View of Hotel
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
4.0 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
0.7 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Elgin
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
265
145
46
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
145
46
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room cocktail bar amazing hotel would highly recommend this hotel first class stayed here for one night reception staff comfy bed plenty of parking an overnight stay evening meal high standard business trip breakfast was excellent town centre steak warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

We got married here in Oct 2021. From the first email through all the organisation to the very end Sean and the staff went above and beyond to help make our day run smoothly and be unforgettable. They were always very responsive to emails and questions and went the extra mile to make sure everything was set for the day. They ensured that the Masondieu Suite was all set and prepared for our guests. I stayed the night before and got ready there in the morning. My hairdresser, make up artist and photographer were all made welcome. The stay was lovely and my family who also stayed there commented on how lovely their stay/food was. More positive comments from guests who mentioned about helpful all the staff were, particularly Sean who made sure everyone felt welcome and needs were catered to. We cannot thank you enough for all you did to help make our day what it was. I wish we could do it all over again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leannem670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

What a lovely, warm welcome from the staff at Reception who then showed us to the cosy, comfortable lounge bar and surrounds. The bar staff were equally friendly, welcoming and very attentive. A super place to have a few drinks and a coffee. The food looked amazing as well.
Joyce and Alan

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a business trip, the hotel was easy to find in the town centre, the car park was large and spacious, we had a 4x4 and a trailer and had no problems parking, check-in was very quick and easy, we was given the keys to our room instantly and went straight up there to freshen up, the rooms are perfect, you have everything you could possibly need for one night in a hotel, the bed was comfy, the room was warm, the windows opened, there was a kettle station, a full sized bath and shower, The food was great, the staff was incredible, the service was great! Absolutely loved the cocktails, I was very happy with my stay here, thank you to all the staff!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Flashbobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Paul B&B virgin. My first time at a hotel , the climb up to the rooms was daunting, but the room was great , clean and warm . Tv , telephone and WiFi . Lovely bathroom and shower, plenty of towels and toiletries, Tea and coffee making facilities, . We had an evening meal and a few drinks, There was a great cocktail menu , Sunday morning the was a traditional Scottish breakfast, with orange juice a BB d tea or coffee , an excellent place

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Another visit to the hotel’s on site cocktail bar and as always it didn’t disappoint.
The cocktails are absolutely first class, without doubt on par with any city cocktail bars I’ve visited. Pricing is ok but given fact we’re in Elgin I would say it’s still a little expensive.
Unfortunately, it suffers a little from being just outside town centre and the internal decor isn’t great and the seats aren’t comfortable.
Otherwise I enjoy coming here!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews