We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£128
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£101
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stephen D

Amazing Wedding July 2023

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2023
We would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff and a special mention to Sean for his help making our daughter and son in laws wedding day so special.The meal was outstanding and the day passed without a hitch.We would highly recommend the hotel for hosting a wedding.
Thank Steve and Morag Davies
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £115
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£138
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £117
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£132
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Street View of Hotel
Booking.com
£165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £161
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
st michaels guesthouse
Booking.com
£148
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £148
  • eDreams
    £148
0.4 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £85
0.5 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£115
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £122
0.7 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£90
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £90
0.3 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
Booking.com
£75
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £75
0.5 miles from Laichmoray Hotel
View more hotels in Elgin
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
266
145
46
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
145
46
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room cocktail bar amazing hotel would highly recommend this hotel first class stayed here for one night reception staff comfy bed plenty of parking an overnight stay evening meal high standard business trip breakfast was excellent town centre steak warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2023

We held our wedding at the hotel on 3rd June 2023 and cannot rate them highly enough.
From our first meeting with Events Manager Sean (what a star) through to the day of the wedding everything was taken care of and nothing was too much trouble.
Sean, Kenny and the entire team were outstanding, the venue and garden were beautiful and a lovely touch was having our welcome drinks served in the garden.
The food was delicious and piping hot too and all our guests thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Any guest with special food requirements were well looked after too as were the very hungry kids.
Don't hesitate to book the Laichmoray Hotel as your venue, you'll not be disappointed.

Bob & Maureen Geddes

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

Had a very good lunch. The meals were all excellent quality, very tasty and generous portions.
So many vegan and vegetarian options which is a refreshing change to other establishments
Staff were very pleasant and professional
We will Definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fussy_weegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2023 via mobile

I am a big fan of the laich in Elgin. The food is great and always lovely service. We all had our regular terryaki which was ace washed down with some cocktails. Unfortunately not good weather for the beer garden, maybe for the best as we couldn’t spot Jack during our meal. Roll on the Summer and beer garden cocktails in the sun!

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maps43077179594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2023 via mobile

Was in for a meal last night, changed the menu since our last visit wasn’t a very good decision on their part. Plenty options at the bar is always a bonus even if we did not participate in the whiskeys like other guests. Still was good food and lovely service. Disappointed Jack wasn’t there this time.

Room tip: Ask what dishes come as sizzlers
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Sarahferguson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2023

Just had breakfast at this hotel, and it was superb, excellent choice of optons to pick from, and was good quality fresh produce, customer service second to none, will definitely be back. would highly recommend 👌

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahsR5740DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews