We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
265
145
46
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
145
46
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room cocktail bar amazing hotel would highly recommend this hotel first class stayed here for one night reception staff comfy bed plenty of parking an overnight stay evening meal high standard business trip breakfast was excellent town centre steak warm welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2024

we had afternoon tea, and it was superb...
The homebakes were second to none!!
Beautiful building and great atmosphere, and the staff are so attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Great value for money too!
So so good
Would
Deffo recomend!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarahsR5740DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2024

My family and I attended for a lunch on Saturday 6th January 2024, we could not fault the experience from the cleanliness, surroundings, service and food it was all fantastic. I am gluten free and was delighted to be catered for, the children’s meal is very generous. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laichmoray-hotel Elgin, Guest Services / Front Office at Laichmoray Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review - we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

Central location, well appointed bathroom, large food portions, friendly staff and free parking. Although on a main road the noise wasn't noticeable during the night. In the summer it would be worth asking for a room overlooking the garden or rear of the hotel as the sun rises at the front.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbieandkatiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. All the staff were lovely and friendly, the room was a good size, beds were comfortable and the hubby was pleased as we had a bath with a shower over it as he complains that most hotels only have showers. The hotel was spotless and even though it is on busy roundabout it was lovely and quiet. It was only a ten minute walk to the city centre and there was plenty of parking spaces at the front of the hotel. There was plenty to choose from for breakfast and the portions were very generous. We had a lovely evening in the restaurant, there was a varied menu and what we had was delicious. The hotel has a lot of steps and stairs and because it's a listed building it has no lift so it is unsuitable for people who find stairs difficult. Apart from that it is a great hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023

At extremely short notice -- after a disastrous experience @:a hotel close by --we were given a lovely twin bed room, which was comfortable, immaculately clean & with spacious en suite. All the staff without exception were courteous professional & friendly. The breakfast was plentiful & tasty. The beer garden area a delight on a warm summer night .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend. Thanks to all the staff.

Room tip: Perfect location for the main shopping areas , dining options & pubs etc with amazing staff.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jowH5421EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews