We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Emperor Chinese & Thai Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 77 Restaurants in Elgin
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Have always enjoyed dining here whether with family or friends over the years, love the buffet as always a wide selection available and well priced, kids enjoy it too! Also delivery is very efficient! X

Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    2
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Been here a few times now. Me and my partner love the place, this time I opted for a pasta and it did not disappoint, it was lovely. Will definitely be back. Keep it up!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Over the years we have enjoyed many a carryout from the Emporer Chinese Resturant, we have also visited the Buffet nights. The food is always outstanding and plentiful. The resturant is very dated inside and a bit basic with little atmosphere and the service can be a bit slow, however the food is still excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H0ckeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First class food”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

this was the first time at this resterant, I must say it was a pleasure I would highly recomend it top quality food and fist class waitress service. It's and all you can eat and the food is cooked fresh when you order it and then brouht to your table. The food and the service sells its self. Top marks keep the good work up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food good service”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Went on a Monday eve with wife and couple of friends food was lovley and service very good we had waitress and also the manageress was serving us too every one was very friendly and could not do enough for us will definitely go back definitely is best sit in Chinese in Elgin

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mouseburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Emperor Chinese & Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Emperor Chinese & Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing