We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat”
Review of The Ashvale

The Ashvale
Ranked #62 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Wanted a lazy supper so decided on fish and chips, and boy are we've glad we did. The fish was fresh, the batter amazing, and the portion superb. It tasted devine. We were even offered more chips free of charge, but the original portion was more than enough. Lovely pot of tea as well. Service with a smile at all times even though they were busy.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank gauld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

I cant fault the excellent service and top quality fish and chips. Its a great fuss free quick place to ho with kids. Easy to get a table even though it was good friday. Only comment is they need brown sauce on the table- I had to ask!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank equalities_champion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Iv been here before and im never let down swang in past on easter sunday and got a table straight away. The staff are always so friendly and its kept verry clean. The best thing is the food the fish is amazing so fresh realy tasty.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

We go for a meal periodically to the ash vale in Elgin and can highly recommend this venue for great value and large helping. We have never had a dessert due to being full up with the main meL.The staff very helpful and is open from noon. The only drawback is you need to be able to climb steps to get access. Has ample parking.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sheilac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

Service was good, chips nice, fish tasty though the batter was not crispy, I had an Itson voucher so had already paid for the fish and chips, we had two cups of tea,(had to get the teapot changed as more came out of the lid than the spout) and two small ice creams my bill was £8.60.The tea was £2.30 a cup, one of the most expensive teas I have had,obviously make up the profits on tea to compensate the cheaper fish meal. IceCream £2.00 each,again a bit pricey for something dished up in a small cartons, it was nice IceCream but!,,,,,

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seaview15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Ashvale also viewed

 

Been to The Ashvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.