We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed over a very busy weekend but nothing was too much trouble for the staff, we were very surprised at how clean and comfy this hotel is! Really comfy bed with everything you'd need and you also get 30 mins free wifi with more minutes if you need it at only £3 per 24hours! It's got a Brewers Fayre right next door and MacDonalds just over the road which is very handy!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    200
    60
    17
    7
See reviews for
155
203
30
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed here back in May 2012 on business for a week and was ideal for what was required. For your stay at this hotel you get to eat at the pub next door for breakfast by giving your room which was good (included in room price). Wifi was £10 for the week which is better than the old hourly rate the hotel used to use. Short drive into Elgin town centre were there is plenty to choose from for food.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are big, clean, tidy and basic.

Otherwise, good value for money and ideal for business.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markw2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed two nights very friendly staff, clean well equipped budget hotel. 30 mins free wifi good touch, adjustable heating wonderful. reasonably comfortable bed and a choice of pillows,food was excellent and service very good on a very busy night..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuartros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Easily the best Premier Inn we have stayed at. Highland hospitality at its best. If you are not used to traffic though, request a room on the car park side - it's much quieter. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: rooms on the car park side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Quiet, comfy, clean rooms.Free 30 minutes Wi Fi in room and only £3 for 24 hours if required. Comfy bed. Friendly staff. Brewers fayre next door serving nice breakfast and dinner. I have to follow a gluten free diet and the staff were very helpful with menu and food choices. Will definately stay again.

Room Tip: rooms facing carpark will be quieter than ones facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Statyed here on 22 September -very impressed with this hotel. The Staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were great. In fact this hotel was everything the TV advert describes. We also enjoyed the meal and breakfast. We will definitely come back here again next time we are in this area of Scotland. Thank you Premier Inn Staff.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor facing the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philomena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This was the first time I'd stayed at a Premier Inn, and I wasn't disappointed. Rooms were cheaply-priced, but very nice and clean, with a good-sized bathroom and nice TV. Service was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nomadsoul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
2.2 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
0.8 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
291 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
135 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
447 reviews
12.7 mi away
Dowans Hotel
Dowans Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aberlour
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Elgin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Elgin Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Address: 15 Linkwood Way, Elgin IV30 1HY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elgin
#1 Family Hotel in Elgin
#2 Business Hotel in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Elgin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure at Premier Inn Hotel Elgin, just a short drive from the epic Highlands and legendary Loch Ness. Whether you're headed for the Cairngorms or business and leisure destinations in Elgin and Aberdeen, you'll find us a great place to rest. Take time out to reflect in Elgin's Biblical Gardens. Discover the impressive ruins of Elgin Cathedral. Or seek out the 'Water of Life' on the world-famous Malt Whisky Trail. And when you're ready to relax, return for a bite to eat in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel Elgin
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing