We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
313
219
67
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
219
67
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrerestaurant next doorall you can eatmeal dealquiet roomgood nights sleepthe main roadbusy roadplenty of parkingnight's sleepreception staffthe ground floorfree wifipleasant stayrooms were very cleannight staycouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice friendly facility with excellent staff both in Premier Inn and restaurant.
Rooms very comfortable, clean and well furnished.
Good choice of food in restaurant with good service despite warning notice stating due to a techinical issue in kitchen, food may be delayed.





  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale X G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good place to stay and easy to find. Comfortable beds and Brewers Fayre next door which served a good choice for breakfast.

Handy for use when touring in the area.

WiFi is £3 for 24 hours though you get 30 minutes free. The WiFi is fast.






  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Rooms are in very good condition and decorated to a good standard.
Beds comfy and clean.
Bathroom clean and functional and again decorated to a good standard. Shower worked well. Hans Grohe tap mixers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is looking very old if you face the road you can hear the traffic on the busy A96 due to the poor double glazing. I asked to move rooms to the rear of the hotel as I arrived reasonably early but was refused.

Room Tip: Unless you need to stay in Elgin keep driving
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegalleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyElgin, Manager at Premier Inn Elgin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you, thegalleyman for your recent feedback.
We are due to have new windows fitted to all the rooms here to help with the noise in the next month. We are also currently in the process of painting the rooms to make them look brighter and at the start of 2015 we will be having a full refurbishment to bring the room up to the highest standards.
I will also be looking into who was working when you checked in to provide further training as we are always looking to meet and exceed guest expectations. I have sent you a message to get more information to look into this matter.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent all round, love staying here when we come to visit our family. We travelled from Cambridgeshire and it is always nice to have a warm welcome and comfortable place to end the day, we stay here for all visits. Thank you Premier Inn - Elgin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny_clifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews