We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have stayed in a number of Premier Inns with my family (kids 4 and 9) and they are always clean, well priced with friendly staff and Premier Inn Elgin is no exception. It is a short drive from the Cathedral and Museum and from a large Asda. There is an adjoining Brewer's Fayre restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Big flatscreen TV, hairdryer, and coffee and tea in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is the second time we stayed at this Hotel, each time for the Pipe Band Championships. Like the last time, the staff were excellent and eager to please. It is lovely to pass by reception and be greeted with a warm smile and hello. We ate both nights in the restaurant adjoining and found their service and prices there most acceptable. A good nights sleep was had, even tho' we were in a room adjoin the stairway. All in all a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was as you would expect if you have stayed in any other Premier Inn.

They have recently had an extension with new dark wood furniture. I expect this is how newer hotels will all be kitted out. My girlfriend was pleased with a new large makeup mirror and hairdryer. The large (circa 40 inch) flatscreen television and shower were also good. The staff were all very nice. They were also very accommodating so we could check in early for a wedding.

Good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms aways from the road and in the new extension. Although all rooms should be pretty quiet due to...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I just thought the whole hotel was lovely and the staff were very polite and I would definitely go back. There is a little restraint in another building next to the hotel and u get your dinner
and breakfast their and the food is lovely. This is the best hotel I v ever been to so far. I really enjoyed staying at the hotel and I v stayed there 3 times now.

Room Tip: On the ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Correce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed at this inn on many occasion and have always had
a nice clean room with friendly stakk.
the food and breakfast are very good and kids eat breakfast free if an adult is having breakfast also.





  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Boked this hotel in Elgin as there was a group of 16 of us (mainly retired) on motoorbikes so we needed parking, somewhere close to the town and somewhere which provided twin rooms. Not easy to get in Elgin. So intially it was for the convenience, however I was very impressed with the rooms, cleanliness, staff and service. Beds very comfy and black-out blinds great. We did eat at the Beefeater.... its a Beefeater so you get what you pay for. Between the group of 16 - some very pleased, some not so. I thought it was good value for money. We also had the breakfast on both days..... spot on. The town can be reached on foot - about 15 mins walk. Would stay again if ever in Elgin!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBRchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

PTI would not have been my first choice in this area, but being holiday time every where was booked out. It's a good hotel and Brewers Fayre, only complaint is that on the 3rd night of my stay the hotel was full of police and support crews for the Queens Baton tour, funnily the price went up from £73/night to £95/night midweek!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forfarian2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
0.8 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
294 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
1.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#3 of 7 in Elgin
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 7 in Elgin
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunninghill Hotel
Sunninghill Hotel
#5 of 7 in Elgin
103 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stotfield Hotel
Stotfield Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lossiemouth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Elgin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Elgin Hotel

Address: 15 Linkwood Way, Elgin IV30 1HY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Elgin
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elgin
#2 Business Hotel in Elgin
Price Range: £45 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Elgin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Scottish adventure at Premier Inn Hotel Elgin, just a short drive from the epic Highlands and legendary Loch Ness. Whether you're headed for the Cairngorms or business and leisure destinations in Elgin and Aberdeen, you'll find us a great place to rest. Take time out to reflect in Elgin's Biblical Gardens. Discover the impressive ruins of Elgin Cathedral. Or seek out the 'Water of Life' on the world-famous Malt Whisky Trail. And when you're ready to relax, return for a bite to eat in our tasty restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Elgin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel Elgin
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel Moray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing