We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicola S
United Kingdom

Relaxation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jul 2021
Second time staying here and it was just as good as the first, room and bathroom immaculate couldn't find fault. Great nights sleep and staff very friendly and helpful, if you needed towels etc you just had to ask at reception which was fine due to covid restrictions, we are booking very soon for next year.
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £128
  • Agoda.com
    £101
  • Hotels.com
    £128
0.8 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
    £135
  • Priceline
    £150
0.4 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£144
  • Expedia.com
    £158
  • Hotels.com
    £158
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£110
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £110
  • Trip.com
    £99
  • Expedia.com
    £110
0.8 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Street View of Hotel
£165
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £165
  • Agoda.com
    £165
1.2 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
st michaels guesthouse
£139
  • Priceline
    £154
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £139
1.2 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£85
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £85
1.1 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£115
  • Priceline
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Expedia.com
    £122
1.4 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.4 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Elgin
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
509
308
103
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
308
103
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre restaurant next door night's sleep the main road busy road reception staff plenty of parking pleasant stay would stay again comfortable bed stayed here for nights warm welcome excellent value for money tea and coffee town centre inns mcdonalds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Stayed for 3 nights, can’t fault the rooms. Felt really safe with the current guidelines. Breakfast was good but very long wait. Reception staff where fantastic. Kirsty is a great example of premier inn staff always asking us about our days and offering us ideas of local things to try. Really hope to see her again at our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank georgecG4785HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Hotel had good service and staff, room was clean and tidy. Check in and checkout was a smooth operation. Hotel located in a good area and near to Speyside for Distillery tours.
Only one complaint is the need tfor something to be done about the noise from seagulls during the night especially in the summer when you have your window open

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2021

Stayed at this hotel in Elgin. Two families booked a stay and we’re delighted with it. Very clean. Staff very friendly , breakfast was amazing ! All table Service but with 6 children nothing was a problem to them. Rooms were 5 star!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erinarchibald84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2021

The room was clean but uncomfortably warm at 25.5 -26.5 degrees C with no effective way of cooling it down. Unhelpful advice from staff and no initial offer offer of different room until 3rd night. Room 210.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue47103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we're sorry to hear of your recent experience with us. We can appreciate the disappointment caused by the temperature in the room and we can understand this wouldn't have been ideal.

We will ensure your comments are shared with the relevant teams for future improvements and we do hope to be able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay.

Thanks
Kayleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Stayed in this hotel for a overnight stay in June with my family it is a nice hotel the staff are nice and friendly the only thing that put this hotel down is the beds they are not comfortable at all the food in the Linwood lodge was ok when you compare this hotel to holiday inn you get a far better hotel experience and the beds are more comfortable . Don't know if I would stay in a premier inn again unless the beds were more comfortable.

Room tip: Nice hotspot uncomfortable beds
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews