We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aga O.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

2 nights stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jul 2021
Welcoming staff, clean room, comfy bed but unfortunately to hot. Room without air conditioning especially during the night impossible to sleep.
Good access to the restaurant, plenty of parking spaces.
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £127
  • Priceline
    £150
0.4 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£144
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    £158
  • Agoda.com
    £144
1.1 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    £119
  • Hotels.com
    £119
0.8 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
st michaels guesthouse
£155
  • Priceline
    £198
  • Agoda.com
    £155
  • eDreams
    £155
1.2 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£85
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £85
1.1 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
£111
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    £93
  • Priceline
    £130
1.4 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Street View of Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £165
  • Agoda.com
    £165
  • Vio.com
    £165
1.2 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
4.7 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
2.2 miles from Premier Inn Elgin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Elgin
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
509
308
103
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
308
103
41
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre restaurant next door night's sleep the main road busy road reception staff plenty of parking pleasant stay would stay again comfortable bed stayed here for nights warm welcome excellent value for money tea and coffee town centre inns mcdonalds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2021

I stayed at this hotel in late December 2019, departing New Year's Eve, early morning. I was so comfortable in the hotel. The breakfast was hot, and the staff were really friendly given my absurdly late arrival time of midnight. (I had driven all the way from Oxford)

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugemack75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

Have often stayed at this Premier Inn and it always been a good experience. The refurbished rooms are very good. Staff are efficient and friendly too.

Restaurant is ok, suited well for families, could do with a refurbishment and menu is not fantastic. Meal deal is good value and, for a mid week meal, its fine. To have to stand in line to order food is a bit naff however maybe that's changed just now in current times.

The prices for staying here do vary considerably and I see the cost of a room that I might have booked for next week sitting at £176 per night. You have to add breakfast to that, and your meals, so you are adding another £50/£60 to that at least.

I can imagine on a day like today the rooms will be like ovens as they have no AC either. They need to spend a bit more money on this hotel !

I totally accept that prices are higher when the hotel is busy however they are rather milking that argument. If it had been £125 I would go for it but will look for other options now.

I do question the ethics of a firm that is quite happy to charge that kind of money for a room in a hotel which prides itself on being good value for money.

There is surely an acceptable range of prices and a point beyond which it is unacceptable and unscrupulous to charge exorbitant rates.

It certainly makes me re-consider using Premier Inn for business or leisure travel.

.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Second time staying here and it was just as good as the first, room and bathroom immaculate couldn't find fault. Great nights sleep and staff very friendly and helpful, if you needed towels etc you just had to ask at reception which was fine due to covid restrictions, we are booking very soon for next year.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolasN8579FQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Stayed for 3 nights, can’t fault the rooms. Felt really safe with the current guidelines. Breakfast was good but very long wait. Reception staff where fantastic. Kirsty is a great example of premier inn staff always asking us about our days and offering us ideas of local things to try. Really hope to see her again at our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank georgecG4785HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Hotel had good service and staff, room was clean and tidy. Check in and checkout was a smooth operation. Hotel located in a good area and near to Speyside for Distillery tours.
Only one complaint is the need tfor something to be done about the noise from seagulls during the night especially in the summer when you have your window open

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews