We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

Allarburn Farm Shop
Ranked #20 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Came in as a family and had a lunch. Good menu and enjoyed looking round the farm shop after. A lot of products on sale and the veg is the best in town. A lot better than the veg that is on offer at big supermarkets in town.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank davidmR1435YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

This is a great place for that something different, as well as your normal farm shop produce, it can be a little more expensive than the supermarkets but I like to support the local businesses, you know the produce is fresh and hasn’t travelled hundreds of miles.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Norfolkmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Excellent menu. We had mushroom soup and omelette to die for. Nice staff Shop has a variety of food to purchase. Also Milk in returnable bottles and tasty wagyu pie.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank ElginStrokeFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Would have been 5 if they provided a better selection for vegetarian/vegans the choice is quite poor. My husband had the full breakfast & said it was great but choice provided for vegetarians is poor - they could offer a veggie sausage, bacon, hash browns or tattie scone non offered just eggs (which I don’t eat). Hope to see an improvement

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank audreyj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

We ordered a full breakfast and a wee breakfast. Good service. Delicious food. Definitely will return.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank andyonekanobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Allarburn Farm Shop also viewed

 

Been to Allarburn Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.