We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elgin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 23 Elgin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2012

What can I say this has to be one of the most beatifully restored houses weve stayed in
We had the bedroom with the Gothic bathroom both rooms were spacious and decorated to the higest standard
The braekfast was excelent again the dining room decortaed to the highest standard
We went with friends and there romm was as stunning as the rest of the house
I would highley recommend this to all my friends and family without hesiation

Room Tip: All the rooms are stunning hard to say if one is better than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biggles_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

A very elegant and beautifully restored house. Our room was bigger than most hotel rooms as indeed was our bathroom! The decor and furnishings were to a very high standard. Our hostess was very welcoming and helpful without being intrusive. We would certainly stay there again & would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edannkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I would highly recommend this B&B for those either on business or traveling. I stayed for one night, with a view of the front lawn in a spacious room and with en-suite bathroom. Great for those wishing a relaxing night and a great breakfast ! highly recommended,

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlushGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Just spent one of the most enjoyable short breaks in a very long time the experience was made even better by the fantastic Moray Bank B&B the owner made us most welcome. She greeted us with a pleasent smile and showed us to the nicest rooms I have had the pleasure of staying in.
My room was double en suite with all the aminities, the victorian styled rolled top bath in a bathroom (which was as big as the bedroom) made the room extra special. We were treated to a cooked breakfast fit for a king (other breakfast options were available) after a great nights sleep.
I can't thank the owner enough for her welcome her fantastic house and most of all her hardworking gracious and unintrusive manner which all made for a very pleasant stay in Elgin.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norrie072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

While working in the Moray area I was fortunate enough to find The Moray Bank. I stayed in many accomodations in the 6 months that I worked for Baxters and while there are a few other good ones, nothing could compare with The Moray Bank and Zofia. It is a fantastic house and Zofia is a wonderful host. Nothing is too much trouble for her.

Room Tip: Don't go anywhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlamondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Lovely house, excellent location, fine room, excellent bed, all spotless, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We stayed here when we were visiting Elgin for a family wedding. A lot of the other guests stayed at a nearby chain hotel (mentioning no names) - sooo glad we didn't. For pretty much the same cost we stayed in a lovely old building, beautifully renovated, situated on a nice quiet residential street which was really handy for the town centre. Our room was lovely, spacious and well equipped. We were looked after very well, LOVED the breakfasts. Very happy we stumbled across this place. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne_monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elgin hotels
0.2 mi away
Laichmoray Hotel
Laichmoray Hotel
#2 of 7 in Elgin
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Pines Guest House
The Pines Guest House
#10 of 23 in Elgin
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#3 of 23 in Elgin
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southbank Guest House
Southbank Guest House
#7 of 23 in Elgin
98 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21 Institution Road, Elgin IV30 1QT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Elgin
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast Elgin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing