We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elgin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 23 Elgin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2010

A very attractive property externally ( and internally!) Good central, but quiet location, with some private parking. Owner very friendly and helpful, and she served an excellent cooked breakfast!

Clean, attractive room. Only small thing which may bother some people is that some bathrooms, while private, are not ensuite but you could easily check when booking.

No complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidotheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2009

Impressive 1850's house beautifully restored & furnished by Zofia. Our bedroom was very large, comfortably furnished, with spacious, well appointed shower room. Zofia was very friendly & helpful; her breakfasts were excellent - plenty of choice. Quiet location, yet within short walking distance of town & railway station. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvertraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2008

Cannot say enough nice things about this place! Extremely warm welcome, friendly host, gorgeous clean rooms and facilities. Definitely a restful stay and it's very handy to the centre of Elgin for restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

Stayed in the Moray Bank B&B for one night in August, and was really impressed. The house has been beautifully restored, with real attention to detail, and Zophia, the host, was absolutely lovely!

We stayed in the double room with the bath, which has a real wow factor and unlike the a previous reviewer, found the water to be really hot. The bedroom itself was huge, beautifully furnished with a very comfortable bed and all of the facilities expected from a top class B&B.

Can not recomend this B&B highly enough, it is excellant value for money and made all the better by the beautiful rooms and attentive host.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Road_trip_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

I arrived at the Moray Bank for a full weeks stay on business.

I was given a warm welcome at the door by the owner of the property.

The B&B itself is beautifully decorated, spacious and immaculately clean.

The best feature of the property is the landlady, a genuine, warm and friendly person. She is an excellent cook and prepared a different breakfast each day at my request. Very thoughtful, Zofia noticed my likes very quickly and surprised me with my favourite frozen drink each evening.

I travel constantly with my work and this is best accommodation I have had the pleasure of staying in.

Unlike hotels, the personal touch offered at this B&B offers very high standards with a homely feel.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bernie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2006

We stayed at the Moray Bank B&B in Elgin in November 2006. My husband and I travelled with my in-laws as we were in Elgin for a family birthday. We stayed 2 nighs at the Moray Bank and it was very nice indeed.

We normally stay in hotels but this B&B looked great on the website and as it had been carefully renovated the period features were to our taste exactly.

The lady who runs the B&B cooked our breakfast each morning and we could have eaten whatever we would have liked.

Our en-suite bathroom had a bath but my in-laws room had a shower. The only downside was that the water wasn't very hot and our baths were luke warm, therefore I used my mother-in-laws shower on one occasion just to get warm. The rooms were so large that a second radiator would have been of benefit, particularly at this time of year and because it had been snowing, but otherwise it was fine and it wouldn't put me off staying there again. My mother and father-in-law visit that part of Scotland regularly and would definately return.

The rooms were clean and a hair dryer and fresh towels were provided, along with spare fleecy blankets for the bed, which were appreciated as it had been snowing and was cold outside.

Overall, I would recommend this B&B, for £25 a night per person (inc. breakfast), its far better than a Travelodge, with attention to detail and a really comfy warm bed!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RRebecca_se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elgin hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Elgin Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Pines Guest House
The Pines Guest House
#9 of 23 in Elgin
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#3 of 23 in Elgin
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Elgin
The Lodge Elgin
#6 of 23 in Elgin
127 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ardgye House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Southbank Guest House
Southbank Guest House
#10 of 23 in Elgin
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 21 Institution Road, Elgin IV30 1QT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Elgin
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Moray Bank Bed & Breakfast Elgin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing