We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Visit ”
Review of The Ditsy Teacup

The Ditsy Teacup
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Elgin
Price range: £2 - £16
Description: The Ditsy Teacup is a unique and beautiful tearoom, we have over 30 flavours of scones which we make 12 different flavours a day fresh every morning, we also have our stunning rainbow cake which is a show stopper. All our ingredients are fresh, we make soup every morning and serve breakfasts and lunches through out the day.
Restaurant details
Description: The Ditsy Teacup is a unique and beautiful tearoom, we have over 30 flavours of scones which we make 12 different flavours a day fresh every morning, we also have our stunning rainbow cake which is a show stopper. All our ingredients are fresh, we make soup every morning and serve breakfasts and lunches through out the day.
Reviewed 4 August 2023 via mobile

Arrived at a busy lunchtime but was lucky enough to get a table. Met with warm friendly welcome. Lovely decor and good vibe. Usual tearoom type menu with soups, sandwiches, panini's and delicious looking fancy cakes and scones, all freshly home made. Had toasted panini's and pot of tea all served quickly and delicious. Salad dressing was amazing, you can buy to take away and take back your bottle for a refill once empty. Good chat throughout from hard working staff.
Lovely visit, would definitely recommend and will definitely return next time we're in Elgin.
Thank you TDT ❤️

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank 161briant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2023 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean cafe, food and drink delicious and well presented. Service quick and attentive. Would come again if in Elgin.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2023

AMAZING, Amazing, Amazing!!! Had Afternoon tea here yesterday! And from start to finish it was amazing! It really all goes without saying in the Ditsy - but the service is top-notch, as always, the food looked great and was soo so sooo tasty! Thank you Laura and Team for always making our visits so welcoming, friendly and really are favourite place to eat out in Elgin! Thank you!

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A5791MAjonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Shanks, Owner at The Ditsy Teacup, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2023

Thankyou for your kind words! I’m so glad you enjoyed your afternoon tea! 😀

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2023

The best place we have been in Elgin, which has catered for allergies. So accommodating and thoughtful. Lovely service, too, and the BEST coronation chicken sandwich we have had!

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarahlyn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2022 via mobile

Had breakfast here this morning (1st December). The staff are really friendly, the coffee is lovely and the breakfast wrap was nice. Lovely atmosphere and happy to recommend. Thanks so much!

Date of visit: December 2022
1  Thank Laurajane94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Ditsy Teacup also viewed

 

Been to The Ditsy Teacup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.