We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet”

The Chinatown Buffet
Ranked #28 of 85 Restaurants in Elgin
Price range: £8 - £16
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 2 May 2021

Really is a hidden gem. It's worth it vaule for definite £18.95 per person for all you can eat. The good thing also you get a menu and can pick as much items as you want. The food is always hot and tasty. The service is brilliant as well. Definitely worth a try if visiting or even stay local. Am probably the world's worst person to go out and eat with as am so fussy 😂 been here a few times now and even to the take away

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

Had the food off the buffet menu which is served to your table good service with great food plenty to choose from couldn’t find any faults worth the money stand out dish for me the chilli garlic prawns would go back

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank sandyd507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Having been to all the Chinese takeaway's in Elgin China town is the cheapest by far most dishes are up to a £1 cheaper than all the others the food is the really good and good quality and if you have delivery it's very fast and the driver is really friendly and polite we have also been into the buffet it's an all you can eat but it's cooked fresh when your order it so it's not sitting under hot lamps for hours going dry I recommend this place we love it

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Mouseburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

A hidden gem on the High Street of Elgin, Amazing value from the buffet menu with a huge selection of freshly prepared dishes served to your table. Not only that, the service is outstanding with Michelle definitely worth a mention, her personality is guaranteed to make your night even more special. The food is truly amazing with incredible flavours. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank jimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

We popped in for a takeaway after a long day at work and were very pleasantly surprised.
Food was very tasty and very reasonable. Portions were generous and nobody was left hungry.
Will definitely be back

Date of visit: October 2019
3  Thank fergl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Chinatown Buffet also viewed

 

Been to The Chinatown Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.