We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Braidmead House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Braidmead House
Ranked #1 of 9 Irvine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was visiting my family in Ayrshire for a birthday party with my daughter, and found Braidmead Guest House online. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Gordon and instantly felt at home. The house itself is beautiful and very impressive. The standard of cleanliness and comfort were of the highest quality and we had a brilliant nights sleep in very comfortable beds. We stayed in a twin room with en suite facilities and everything was simply perfection. When we went down for breakfast, again we were given so much choice and opted for French toast which was delicious. The dining room was beautiful and everything was pristine and beautifully laid out. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner. I will certainly be booking in there any time I am visiting my family in the future. I wish we had been staying longer to enjoy some of the other facilities on offer. Thank you very much indeed.

Room Tip: I only had experience of the twin room with en suite at the top of the house and found it very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here with my partner the other night and was very impressed. Diana and her husband made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Rooms had everything you needed and was very quiet. Breakfast the next day was superb with a variety of things to choose from.. All in all a nice wee break away and would definetly reccomend and certainly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K33ndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed in this B & B last summer on a visit to our hometown Irvine. It was wonderful, comfortable room, great breakfast and couldn't fault anything. We are back in Scotland again this summer and have booked there again. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at Braidmead House for three nights in Room 5, in the attic. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Diana, who really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The house itself is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and our room was very comfortable, calm and quiet. At some point during your stay, you NEED to have the full Scottish breakfast - the black pudding is particularly excellent.

Thank you for everything, Diana, and we'll be staying again soon!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

There is nothing bad I can say about this B&B, IT WAS FANTASTIC. We stayed in Room 3 and it was beautiful. I just wish we had stayed longer. The bed was soooo comfortable and we arrived after a very hectic couple of days, we were in then straight out again with a couple of hours so we didn't get time to really appreciate this beautiful house. The breakfast in the morning could not be faulted and we were made so welcome. As we were till really tired in the morning we were offered an extra couple of hours in bed (how amazing is that), normally you get kicked out ASAP. We really wished we had stayed another night instead of going to Glasgow. We cannot wait until our next trip and this time we will stay longer. Thank you for making us so welcome

Room Tip: Definately Room 3, BEAUTIFUL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thistle62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a first rate B&B in a beautifully restored victorian house. The care and attention to the restoration is equalled by the care and attention of the hosts. We had a great welcome with tea and coffee offered right away. The public living room was very tastefully decorated with many original features adding to the general great look. Breakfast was all and more you could ask for. Hot food is cooked to order and fresh. A great start to the day.

Room Tip: If a little traffic noise worries you then ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sted1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were welcomed & made to feel very relaxed by Dianna. The guest house is immaculate & beautifully furnished through out. Breakfast was a real treat the next morning & I will most certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irvine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
2.2 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Irvine
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbourside Hotel
Harbourside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Irvine
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
1.1 mi away
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#3 of 9 in Irvine
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Irvine Bay Studios
Irvine Bay Studios
#5 of 9 in Irvine
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braidmead House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braidmead House

Address: 57 Bank Street, Irvine KA12 0LL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Irvine
Price Range: £63 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Braidmead House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and restored and extended, Braidmead opened its doors on January 2010.With all modern facilities means Braidmead house is simply superb value. Only a short walk to some excellent local bars, restaurants and centrally positioned for all Ayrshires many fine golf courses. Each bedroom welcomes you with tea and coffee, hairdryers and flat screen television, safe and free wifi. Free gym and sauna use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Braidmead House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braidmead House Irvine, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing