We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Annfield House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is the second stay at the Annfield Hotel.Spent the weekend with my grandson who was down at Irvine playing chess.The staff is really friendly and could not do enough for us.good choice of food at breakfast ,and evening meal.If we were down in Irvine again we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isobellmitchell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    28
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
21
40
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay while you tour the Ayrshire coast.The staff were excellent, the food was great, and the room was clean and comfortable. If they charged double the price for the room I would still say it was good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidand5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your comment and I will pass these onto the staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

food very good staff helpful and friendly pensioners servings just the right amount toilets are spotless so is the restaurant also there is a conservatory for dining on sunny day s the menu suit s every pallet

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Hotel and hope to see you again.

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire scotland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This time took a friend Again ample portions of traditional Sunday roast Opted for beef which was good but a touch of seasoning would have made better Between starter and main no room for pud Great value Nice hotel but as just out of the main town tends to be overlooked Very pleasant staff Will take advantage again should another offer arise

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Three of us went for Sunday lunch and it was lovely. All had roast beef and it was very good and well presented. The deserts were delicious, recommend the toffee & apple crumble. Great value for money. Will be returning again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Three of us turned up on Mother's Day (no booking made), got a table in the bar area, very cosy, great menu selection, fantastic food, good portions sizes, very reasonably priced, service was great - girls very friendly and helpful despite being busy, looking forward to returning!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank R0xy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Hello.

We are glad that you all enjoyed your day and your meal with us. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Regards

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have been faithful customers of Annfield over the last 20 yrs and have never seen or been subjected to such shoddy service as we have experienced today.
Our booking was for 3.30pm . My son in law had to ask for menus at 4.00pm, hunt someone down at 4.20pm to take an order & get some drinks. 30 mins later our starters came, 35 mins later our mains came, without the sauce & the chips. 40 mins later we ordered sweets & yeah you ha ve guessed, we had to ask where they were.
We are accused of not ordering them, when in fact after having to ask for coffees , the same girl took the order.
We spoke to a lady, whom we assume to be the manager & never even received an apology "
However , the food was lovely, & piping hot but the shoddy service is a big let down.
Our custom will be taken elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello, It is always disappointing when a customer does not receive the service we try to deliver to all of our customers. It was myself you spoke with and I am sure that I did apologise at the time and did confirm that the order for desserts was infact not processed. I can only again apologise that the service and full experience you received on Sunday was not what you expected or what we try to deliver.
If you decide to give us a try again please make yourself known to myself when you arrive.

Best regards and again sincere apology for Sunday.

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
1.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
2.6 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Irvine
303 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,055 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbourside Hotel
Harbourside Hotel
#5 of 5 in Irvine
58 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardrossan
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annfield House Hotel

Property: Annfield House Hotel
Address: 6 Castle Street | Irvine, Irvine KA12 8RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Annfield House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel in the heart of Ayrshire, over looking Arran. Set in large mature gardens the Hotel is within easy reach of the local shopping area and a short drive to the beach. Local airport is approx. 20 mins drive away. Local golf courses also a short drive away offering a wide range of courses to suit all levels of playing. Our Restaurant offers lunches, dinners, afternoon tea ( needs to be booked in advance)) Sunday Roasts and a kids menu where they can eat for £1.You can also have your party celebrations and Weddings with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Annfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annfield House Hotel Irvine, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing