We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we arrived on the Friday for a night dinner bed and breakfast, 2 nights for the price on one booked though classic Britain. we had a massive big family room all to our selves. the room was clean and well presented, but was cold, and we couldn't get heating to work, we went back to reception, who offered to move us, but i requested a heater for the room, as i was happy with the room. the manager took one up himself and put it on. ok i feel the rooms to require up dating, such as heating system and bathrooms re tiled, but the service is 5* nothing is too much bother for any staff member. the food at both breakfast and dinner was fantastic on both days. staff cant do much about things in the hotel out with there control, but they really know how to give a great service, this was our second stay here. i recommend it, esp if you book through classic Britain and i plan on going back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbabe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineManager, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on you recent stay at the hotel. We do have an ongoing refurbishment programme and the next time that you are travelling to the area please contact me directly so that I can personally look after your reservation.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Tuathal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night recently and it's like night and day with what it used to be like ,granted it's been a few years but 1 of the main selling points was the pool -now gone !! ,everything's just a bit shabby and run down ,very tired looking ,room could do with a good clean seemed a light dusting would suffice ,bathroom area wasn't clean at all ,to sum up il look for somewhere else when in the area

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineManager, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I am indeed disappointed to read that you think the closing of our children lagoon pool almost 6 years ago has reduced the standard of the hotel.

In relation to the decor of the hotel we have an ongoing refurbishment programme which includes carpets, beds, soft furnishing, televisions and redecoration which has been carried out over the past number of years and will continue going forward.

Please accept my apologies though that the room’s cleanliness was not at our normal standard and I have sent an email message hoping to speak with you regarding your stay.

The next time that you are visiting the area or if you have the time to discuss your review please contact me directly at tuathal.breheny@menzieshotels.co.uk

We look forward to welcoming you back to hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards

Tuathal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on dbb with my wife for our anniversary and wife's birthday . Room was large but cold on arrival the air blowers don't work but there is a panel heater on the wall . First nights dinner was terrible set menu rump steak very poor ( need to look at changing butcher) cheap fatty meat ! Was told by Paul the duty manager we would be looked after the next night ! On arrival no sign of Paul ordered off the dbb menu and yet again same steak same prob and my wife ordered wd was totally uncooked in the middle ! Decided to leave and no word from Paul ! Thanks for spoiling a special occasion Menzies restaurant !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dellis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineManager, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Mr Ellis

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for taking my phone call in relation to your stay.

Once again, my apologies that your opinion of the steak throughout your stay was one of disappointment and that on the second night it was not cooked as you had ordered.

However I hope that the birthday and anniversary cards along with the bottle of wine on arrival made a welcoming impression and that the reduction to your bill, complimentary drinks and sandwiches, went some way to retrieving the situation after you expressed your feedback on the meat.

The hotel has wall heaters in the room as the form of heating but we should have perhaps turned it on prior to your arrival and this is something that we will review.

Mr Ellis, thank you for the feedback which we will pass onto our butcher and use to review our own arrivals procedure.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back at some stage in the future

Kind Regards

Tuathal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful weekend hotel excellent stayed for two nights on the bed breakfast and one night dinner special the meal was lovely we both had fish breakfast was grt also couldnt fault the hotel in any way the only problem we unfortunately experience d was the tap in the bath wouldnt go off and as a result in this we had to move everything to another room overall excellent

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineManager, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the hotel.

Many thank for your understanding about the tap, as you can appreciate all fixtures and fitting of any nature can sometime break, but once again thank you for your patience in the matter.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future

Kind Regards

Tuathal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a over night business trip and must say the room was comfortable and clean......best of all the bed was huge. Had the two course meal at supper time in the restaurant and this too was lovely, infact the salmon was the nicest I have had in a long time.

only thing lacking was some bottled water or access to ice however I am sure had I asked then the very friendly and helpful staff would have provided some.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineManager, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel and for such a positive review of the food. I will be sure to pass this onto Richard and the entire kitchen brigade.

We are currently examining our bedroom offering and your feedback on bottled water will be taken on board for consideration.

The next time that you are travelling to the area for either business or leisure please contact at me at tuathal.breheny@menzieshotels.co.uk so that I can personally look after you reservation.

Kind Regards

Tuathal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

For me hotels are about friendliness, good service, good bar area and plentiful parking. This has it all. Great staff and shout out to Paul, the 'cant do enough to help you manager' - but he does, Clare (one of the great receptionists) and the lovely Kimberly who served me the gorgeous chicken noodles. Ive been here many times and will continue to do so.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineManager, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel and for such a positive review of the team. I will be sure to pass this onto Paul, Clare and Kimberley and the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for some more of the famous chicken noodles in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Tuathal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Found this when looking for a late weekend deal. Great price for two nights B&B plus dinner on one of the evenings. Room clean and comfortable. Food very good. Staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Would recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrvineManager, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Irvine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel and for such a positive review of the hotel and the team. I will be sure to pass this onto the entire team.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Tuathal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
1.7 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Irvine
312 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Harbourside Hotel
Harbourside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Irvine
62 reviews
9.8 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,562 reviews
10.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Irvine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Irvine

Address: 46 Annick Road, Irvine KA11 4LD, Scotland (Formerly Menzies Irvine)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range: £39 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Irvine 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Irvine, in Ayrshire, one of Scotland's most beautiful areas and only seven miles from Prestwick Airport, the Hallmark Hotel Irvine is perfectly placed for both business and leisure. The hotel facilities include 128 en-suite bedrooms including family rooms, a contemporary Brasserie restaurant, relaxing lounge bar and a 9 hole junior golf course. Whether you are wanting to explore the beautiful Ayrshire countryside or simply have a relaxing weekend break, the Hallmark Hotel Irvine is the ideal choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Irvine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Irvine Hotel Irvine
Menzies Hotel Irvine
Irvine Menzies Hotel
Hallmark Hotel Irvine Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing