We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brother's Wedding & Reception”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tudor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Airdrie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tudor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airdrie
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brother's Wedding & Reception”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've known and used this hotel over many years, and, while it shows little sign of wear-and-tear, neither has it been up-graded in any noticeable way. Having just returned from an American trip based on a typical Motel, the comparisons did not work out on the Tudor's favour. Our room was somewhat cramped (less than half the U.S's size at exactly the same cost).
The meal was agreeable and served efficiently, whilst the Maitre'D had a quaint manner in running the event. Happily, I can imagine no other reason to visit/attend/use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    46
    26
    15
    16
See reviews for
65
35
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Angus
Level Contributor
431 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel for the great home cooked food. Prices are great value and there is a wide range of dishes which will suit everyone. There is a good atmosphere. Service is excellent and this is a great place if you only have a limited amount of time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My daughter's wedding reception was held here on the 6th June, 2014. One or two hitches but overall, on the day, the service received by Craig was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for him and everything flowed as it should. Super meal even although we were late sitting down - it came piping hot. Thanks to all involved.

Room Tip: We had the family room - beds ok but the sofa bed could have been better. Rooms to the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked a meal here because it was next to the registry office and decided to book in for our honeymoon night too. The meal and the room exceeded all expectations. Staff were very attentive and pleasant. We couldn't have asked for any better. Made our big day even more special.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaine11011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had a very long wait for a table at the popular Tudor, which I frequent often. However, my friend's starter was supposedly bruschetta, came as 2 halves of garlic bread with a mound of diced onion and tomato on the plate. Was described very elegantly on the menu, looked nor tasted nothing like described, where was the parmagione?? And why was the diced tomato and onion not on the toasted bruschetta, with something more palatable? I had chilli which was very synthetic and thick, not very appetising. Dessert choice was all shop bought, caramel cake, caramel apple pie, fudge cake and cheese cake. Over priced. Not what you would expect. £38 with a soft drink, no coffee, not worth it. A very brash loud waitress, (dressed in flip-flops) continually shouted loudly at the side of our table, ordering the very nice younger staff about, making it all in not a very enjoyable experience. need to start turning people away if you cant cope with the biz, Tudor!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silas555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just come back from a friend's leaving party at Tudor. Great meal and service , especially the young waiter who kindly asked the kitchen to make me a fruit salad as I am diabetic and could not have the deserts on the menu. The coffee was lovely as well. Terrific atmosphere and I was very impressed with my first visit to Tudor. Would certainly consider it for a family event in the future. Congratulations to all the staff in restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MUFC3499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I visited the hotel with my partner and our 2 year old son on the weekend of March 22nd. My sister was getting married in nearby Cumbernauld and recommended it to is. I was not disappointed, rooms were clean, staff were friendly. It was a lovely stay. The food each day was beautiful, I recommend the Philly cheese steak wrap. We stayed for 3 days and had breakfast every morning and a main meal in the evening. In total 12 of us stayed in the hotel including my parents, brothers and sisters , my auntie and cousin and some friends and EVERYBODY loved the food. The bar was great with lots of comfortable seating areas and the bar staff were very good. Keep up the good work, if I'm in the area in the future I will drop in.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHealy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airdrie
1.5 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel
4.9 mi away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Hotel

Property: The Tudor Hotel
Address: 39-49 Alexander Street, Airdrie ML6 0BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Airdrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
The Tudor Hotel Airdrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing