We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of The Tudor Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Airdrie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tudor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airdrie
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This used to be a class act. No longer I'm afraid. Small, dated rooms. Unfriendly and unapproachable staff, food cooked from frozen ready made ( I saw the delivery from Brakes coming in). Way over priced for wedding food and im surprised the restaurant is still trading. We had my 30th there years ago and it was going downhill back then. I remember the cold food and chaotic service. Very poor!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Del0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    50
    27
    17
    18
See reviews for
73
38
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2009

My husband and I stayed here on a trip from Australia and could not fault it at all. Our ensuite room was lovely and clean, we were always provided with fresh towels & toiletries etc. The full cooked breakfast was excellent, the staff extremely friendly and always available. It is only a short walk to the shops, town centre and railway station. A lovely place to stay, we felt so at ease and would definitely return again...highly recommended A++++++...thank you all at the Tudor, for such an enjoyable stay !!!...Bill & Helena Freeman (Australia)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motherwell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

staff were very unfriendly and abrupt the function hall was lovely made complaint to manager about member off staff and was told manager was having her lunch thought this was very unproffesional off her.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tam16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airdrie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2009

My partner and I visited £19.00 per steak we were expecting a quality meal. What did we get you may ask.

The steaks were asked to be medium no blood. What we got was very rare bloody. They were also cold. When we realised this we spoke with the waitress and she took the steak back and had it re-heated.

Also the pepper sauce we requested was charged at a further £2.00.

Absolute daylight robbery. Would not advise anyone to visit this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Just stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a funeral, checked it out on the internet first as there is little choice in Aidrie. The rooms look fantastic so did not mind too much as it is a little expensive, but was very disapointed. The bedroom area is very small and dated.The bathroom is very nice and more like the photos they use to advertise the hotel. When they send you the confirmation letter it states if you let then no in advance you can check in early, what it does not say is that it costs you an extra £10 to do so.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris28Grimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We were travelling to Scotland for a family reunion and booked this hotel as it was in our home town. It's a popular place for functions and the restaurant and bars were busy. I think this probably reflects the lack of choice in the town. When we arrived after a very long drive we were told we couldn't get into our rooms until 3p.m. We'd already unpacked the car so we had to hang about in the bar for the best part of an hour. We had booked a standard room as we were not going to be in it for long but it was was quite disappointing - it was quite small and the decor was very dated and shabby. The bathrooms were OK and seemed newer than the rest of the room. Breakfast was fine alhtough the sausages weren't good.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airdrie
3.1 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
135 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
2.0 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
6.2 mi away
Best Western Garfield House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Knight's Rest Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Hotel

Property: The Tudor Hotel
Address: 39-49 Alexander Street, Airdrie ML6 0BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Airdrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
The Tudor Hotel Airdrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing