We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Easter Glentore Farm
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Easter Glentore Farm
Ranked #6 of 9 Airdrie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I found Easter Glentore farm through Trip Advisor and I thank the people who posted those reviews. My family and I had the best time of our lives on the farm. Elsie and Alistair, bless them, are the most warm, affectionate and hospitable people to ever run a B&B.
Apart from their warmth and affection, the bedrooms are beautifully appointed with all the little extra touches that make your stay special.The breakfast is lovely and Elsie's shortbread and scones are divine. Alistair and Elsie go out of their way to help you out in planning your itenary and help you out with maps, atlases etc.
In the evening when you come back tired you are welcomed with hot tea / coffee/ drink as per your choice in their lounge.
Anyone going to Scotland and wishing to stay in a farmhouse, close your eyes and book this, and pray they have a vacancy.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanaSafvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2010

If you want a good old-fashioned country welcome then I recommend that you stay with Elsie and Alistair in their very comfortable farm house. We were greeted and looked after with genuine friendship and warmth.

Elsie is an excellent cook and each day we devoured her full cooked breakfasts and home-cooked cake, biscuits, tea and coffee for supper while all of her guests mingled like family in the large living room.

Alistair is a semi-retired farmer and I enjoyed his company while he showed me around his farm or discussed animal breeds, economics or any other topic of interest. He provided maps and advice for our day trips and even led us for one outing for the first eleven miles, so that we would avoid annoying roadworks on a local motorway.

This was the essential B&B experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEB928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This is one the few B&B's we have stayed in that actually deserves its 4-star rating. We have never been so warmly welcomed by any B&B proprietor. Alastair and Elsie made us feel at home immediately and we chatted through the evening in their lovely sitting room, with tea, biscuits - and a dram! As we talked we discovered lots of connections with people we knew.
Overall a lovely B&B with excellent facilities. If you need somewhere to stay in the area - don't hesitate to book Easter Glentore.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fair-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Elsie and Alistair cannot do enough to make you feel welcome. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Elsies cooked breakfast was fantastic. We had a relaxing time and a great view of the Campsies and Ochils

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchughhuntly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

This B&B had all we needed and the hosts knew the answers to all our questions. The room was spacious with all we wanted. Sharing a whisky in the evening with great conversation that covered all the topics was a plus not expected but warmly provided. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty with fresh fruit and hot coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank carinastraehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Voor een geslaagde vakantie laat je deze B&B niet aan u voorbijgaan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
0.0 mi away
Lochinvar Guest House
Lochinvar Guest House
#4 of 9 in Airdrie
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Knight's Rest Guest House
0.0 mi away
Craigpark House
Craigpark House
#1 of 1 in Caldercruix
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shawlee Cottage
Shawlee Cottage
#1 of 2 in Chapelhall
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riggend Farm B&B
Riggend Farm B&B
#5 of 9 in Airdrie
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Harty's The Guest House
#2 of 2 in Chapelhall
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easter Glentore Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easter Glentore Farm

Address: Easter Glentore Farm Slamannan Road | Greengairs By Airdrie, Airdrie ML6 7TJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Airdrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Airdrie
Price Range: £74 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Easter Glentore Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Easter Glentore Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easter Glentore Farm Airdrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing