We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Acorn Cottage”

Easter Glentore Farm
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Easter Glentore Farm
Ranked #6 of 9 Airdrie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had an 11-night stay at Acorn Cottage and would definitely return. The cottage is very well-equipped, clean and more than comfortable. There is a great paved area for children to play. The location is excellent for exploring popular areas like Stirling, Edinburgh and Glasgow. The cottage is very spacious and quiet. We hope to return for another visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DruxFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We only stayed one night at Elsie's B&B this May but were absolutely satisfied with everything. Elsie and her husband Alistair were very nice hosts who seemed genuinely interested in their guests and would do everything to make them comfortable.
The bedroom was nicely decorated and perfectly clean, equipped with everything we needed - even bathrobes and body lotion in the bathroom.
Also a really big plus was the USB charger which enabled us to recharge our phones without needing an adapter for the socket.
Breakfast was also everything we could have wished for, with a scottish breakfast of our choice and even some fresh berries. After Elsie´s we stayed at various hotels in Scotland and none of them had offered as much quality and variety as Elsie and Alistair.

We will absolutely come again and wish them both all the best!

Anita and Klaus

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here for one night on business. They could not do enough for me but were not overbearing.

There was off road parking, free WIFI (Although don't expect fast connection speeds here), and breakfast in the morning was also very good. (I had the haggis)

Great value, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karlmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Elsie and Alistair made Glentore one of the highlights of our 2 1/2 month stay in the UK. We had two stays and would have wanted to stay again and longer. Thanks to both of you for the chats and the great hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cliffrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The hosts leave nothing to chance and the welcome is fantastic. The room had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. The hospitality tray was well stocked and there was even a fridge in th room with complimentary bottled water. We couldn't fault the room and the breakfast was hot, tasty and plentiful. We will have no hesitation in returning when we next travel north of the border.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kunduku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was our fourth stay with Alistair and Elsie. The friendliness of this couple canot be surpassed. The standard and cleanliness of the accommodation is first class. The rooms are spacious and the beds very large and comfy. The breakfasts are sumptuous and Elsie gives it a Scottish touch by providing Scottish fare if you wish (haggis - yum).

They provided a welcome cup of tea and home made cakes and shortbreads on arrival and at night. They are always ready for a chat about any topic and are knowledgeable about finding attractions and places to eat. Location is handy to the train to Glasgow and drives through the Lowlands and Borders regions. They also have Wi-fi access.

A lovely B&B with a true Scottish welcome - we'll certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The moment you enter, you feel at home.

Here is a truly warm welcome, and a comfortable home. And, if you like company, the evening chats in the lounges with Elsie and Alastair and fellow guests from around the world are quite the greatest fun. Not to mention the tea and home baking!

Rotarians visiting on a Monday can accompany Alastair to his club, also great fun.

And the breakfast is all you would expect, and more!

Good base for travel throughout Central Scotland.

Really need your own transport, and good eateries are 10 minutes drive away.

Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
2.5 mi away
Craigpark House
Craigpark House
#1 of 1 in Caldercruix
108 reviews
3.1 mi away
Riggend Farm B&B
Riggend Farm B&B
#5 of 9 in Airdrie
15 reviews
5.9 mi away
Shawlee Cottage
Shawlee Cottage
#1 of 2 in Chapelhall
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lochinvar Guest House
Lochinvar Guest House
#4 of 9 in Airdrie
45 reviews
4.7 mi away
Knight's Rest Guest House
5.7 mi away
No photo provided
Harty's The Guest House
#2 of 2 in Chapelhall
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easter Glentore Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easter Glentore Farm

Address: Easter Glentore Farm Slamannan Road | Greengairs By Airdrie, Airdrie ML6 7TJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Airdrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Airdrie
Price Range: £32 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Easter Glentore Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Easter Glentore Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easter Glentore Farm Airdrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing