We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in Airdrie”
Review of The Cosy Cafe

The Cosy Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Airdrie
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Airdries oldest family run cafe "est 1936" we pride ourselves on great food affordable snacks & meals with an emphasis on service with a smile at all times and amazing coffee & comfortable surroundings. All of our produce is sourced locally, we have a great partnership with Airdies gold medal winning bakers "Christies" and the award winning butcher "Wullie Youngs" we also source our fruit and veg from local fruit & veg shops.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast in Airdrie”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great atmosphere,,great staff, friendly clean,bacon cooked to perfection with sunny side up egg just the way I like it.
Tea was tasty but would prefer a mug
See you next time we visit

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I have been here many times. Food is delicious and considering what you would pay in some other local cafes it is excellent value for money. Food always fresh , tasty and very generous portions. Staff all lovely. Great service. It is small inside but who cares? It is cosy after all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemmac1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airdrie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Bit over priced!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast one morning. Seating area is a bit cramped especially having our baby in a pram with us. Very friendly staff and food was ok but menu is over priced!

Helpful?
Thank mjcampbell92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Cosy Cafe excel at customer service”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Cosy Cafe excel at customer service & add great food presented very well in warm clean surroundings is a winning combination. I ordered a small buffet & it was amazing. The homemade soup Spicy Parsnip is fantastic!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vizgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent service, food, all home made. Will def return.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had a late lunch in here. Despite it being so busy, staff were well organised and very attentive to customers needs. Very friendly staff and cosy by nature as well by name.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crocodile43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cosy Cafe also viewed

Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
 
Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to The Cosy Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing