We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, home from home with the quality hotel standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lochinvar Guest House
Ranked #4 of 9 Airdrie B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at lochinvar whilst visiting family. Linda and Frank made us feel very welcoming. The bedroom itself was top class standard, with a lovely big shower. It was lovely to have use of a nice sitting room as well. We will definitely be staying there regularly when we come to Scotland, and would highly recommend lochinvar to anyone.

Thank you for a wonderful stay Hannah and David Martin .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DHSMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

What a lovely family! This is definitely home from home and would make an ideal base. We had two rooms which were large, bright and airy. Great power shower within en-suite and enormous bath within further bathroom. Lynda is extremely accommodating, she could not do enough for us - even putting an air hockey table within the room to occupy my boys during the stay! The property is spotlessly clean and breakfast was first class, fresh salmon, hams, breads, cereals, jams, then came a freshly prepared cooked breakfast - a large selection on offer and cooked to your specification - the haggis and black pudding were delicious!!!! Large secure parking, will definitely use again for both business and pleasure, a most enjoyable stay, julie and marc

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank phemessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My partner and I decided to stay here the night before our holiday as it looked like a great place to stay which also offered an airport run. It exceeded all expectations! Warm welcome on arrival, Lynda and Frank clearly go our their way to make guests have an enjoyable stay. Rooms were clean and the surroundings outside are fantastic suitable for adults and children to enjoy. Lynda cooked a lovely 3 course meal for us ( we felt like we were already on holiday!) I would recommend this lovely establishment to everyone!! we have already arranged to come back for a weekend away, Thank you once again Lynda and Frank

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Imogen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife and I will never forget the welcome we got from Lynda and Frank when we arrived for a night prior to flying from Edinburgh on our annual holiday,our car was in good hands,and safely parked in the spacious car park at their home which has security gates at the bottom of their drive.Also,we received a first class 3 course meal and relaxed in the guests lounge.very comfy surroundings and friendly family run guest house,spotlessly clean rooms,en suit, with fantastic view,and very hard working couple who can take you to either Glasgow or Edinburgh airport any time of the night,in little more than half an hour,and the same when you return from your holiday.We both strongly recommend this excellent accommadation,as it can be used for breaks to Glasgow or Edinburgh which is only 20 to 30 mins by train from a very close by rail station

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Spent the night here before our trip to Florida, safe & secure parking for the car and transfer and pick up from Glasgow Airport, what a bargain. No trouble getting us to the Airport for 6am and happy to collect us two weeks later at 4am.
Fantastic rooms, very clean and comfortable, great breakfast and Frank and Lynda could not be any more helpful. Will definitely use again and would highly recommend to any travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Lochinvar is a family run guest house located in Central Scotland. Very close to both the M8 & M9 motorways and a 5 minute drive from Caldercruix Train Station where you can catch the train to both Edinburgh & Glasgow.

Double room with ensuite has a great view of the countryside while the family room has two windows overlooking the back of the property onto Stepends Woodland.

Both rooms are fully equipped with everything you could possible need for your stay and breakfast is served in the lounge with a fantastic choice to choose from.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francimarmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airdrie hotels
0.4 mi away
Craigpark House
Craigpark House
#1 of 1 in Caldercruix
108 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riggend Farm B&B
Riggend Farm B&B
#5 of 9 in Airdrie
14 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shawlee Cottage
Shawlee Cottage
#1 of 2 in Chapelhall
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Knight's Rest Guest House
3 mi away
No photo provided
Harty's The Guest House
#2 of 2 in Chapelhall
7 reviews
0 mi away
Easter Glentore Farm
Easter Glentore Farm
#6 of 9 in Airdrie
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochinvar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochinvar Guest House

Address: Stepends Road | Plains, Airdrie ML6 8NS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Airdrie
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Airdrie
Price Range: £67 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lochinvar Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast with self-catering cabin located within Central Scotland.Suitable for business guests and families - pets also welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lochinvar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochinvar Guest House Airdrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing