We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knight's Rest Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Mondo Hotel(Coatbridge)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakota Eurocentral(Motherwell)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel(Motherwell)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel(Bellshill)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redstones Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alona Hotel(Motherwell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
266
23
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
23
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn and ceanb bhome from homebreakfast was deliciousexcellent place to stayoff road parkingperfect hostsscottish breakfastreceived a very warm welcomerecommend staying herepoached eggsshort train ridetea coffee making facilitieshigh standardcomfortable bedwonderful staystayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had a great 7 days stay at Knights Rest. we were up to visit Family in Airdrie and will stay again rooms lovely clean rooms , Sean made a great breakfast and always very helpful ,so glad you moved the breakfast to a bit later as it was to early when the last people had it. And Sean your scones were lovely .Thank you all .The Nichol's we will be back.x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and ceans scones,you are always welcome at our guest house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

One if the best night's rest I have had in ages was here at Knight's Rest.

A warm welcome, a spacious comfortable, spotlessly clean room and the most comfortable mattress I have used ever I would say!

Breakfast was delicious with a varied choice and exceptionally attentive service and incredible value.

When I'm in the area again I will definitely use this guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

glad you enjoyed your stay john,hope you are enjoying your tour of scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A little gem of a B&B bright and clean with very helpful staff who could not do enough for me, breakfast was great. The room was very nice and spotless with the added bonus of a good nights sleep in a great bed. It was also well fitted out with a tv and wifi. Recommend it for a stay anytime and will stay there again. I had a car so the parking was handy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

cean and myself thank you for your kind comments,we are so happy that you found your room comfortable and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed here for one night as I had an interview in Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games. A friend of mine lives in Airdrie and so this B&B was convenient for me to stay and visit her too.

Only a 10min walk from the train station the lovely attentive staff, this small B&B made me feel like I was staying overnight at someone's home rather than being a paying guest. I was staying in a double room (rm 2) and I couldn't fault it for comfort and cleanliness

Lovely breakfast, just remember to get your order in on time.

Hopefully if I do get the volunteer job to work at the Commonwealth Games, and if they have the room, this place will be my first choice to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesspurplehippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for the lovely review and glad you enjoyed stay our guest house, we hope see you soon and good luck for your interview.


Thank you indeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

2 night stay here. Staff were very accommodating and extremely helpful. Room was very nice. We were provided with a breakfast alternative as we were leaving for a day trip prior to breakfast being served. Have recommended to friends and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayleighAnne1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Very please you both enjoyed stay, we hope see you soon.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews