We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knight's Rest Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Mondo Hotel(Coatbridge)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakota Eurocentral(Motherwell)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel(Motherwell)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel(Bellshill)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redstones Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alona Hotel(Motherwell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
266
23
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
23
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn and ceanb bhome from homebreakfast was deliciousexcellent place to stayoff road parkingperfect hostsscottish breakfastreceived a very warm welcomerecommend staying herepoached eggsshort train ridetea coffee making facilitieshigh standardcomfortable bedwonderful staystayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is the 2nd time Ive stayed at the Knights rest for a few days and found the price very reasonable,the rooms warm, clean and the staff very friendly.
There is free fibre optic WI-fi to help with my business issues and the breakfast was lovely.
I will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

we are so happy that you enjoy your time with us and thank you so much for the kinds words.....you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a B&B, If you are on a break or working away from home this is your home from home. The bedrooms are well appointed and all ensuit. The breakfast is about as good as it gets. The two owners are realy lovley people who will help in any way possible. They also do the odd home made cake which are not to be missed . If i am ever up that way again will definitley stay.
Dave F

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the kind words that you left,cean is now making cheese cake...to die for, im sure he will keep you some thanks again....ps thanks for helping us with our new furniture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is the 4th time that we have stayed here to visit friends in Airdrie but the only the first time with the new owners. We were not disappointed we had a lovely 2 night stay here, John was very friendly and Cean was great too, His cheese scones wee delicious. The place was spotlessly clean and so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone. And we will be a regular there always. Once again thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. Derek & Donna from Whitby.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigboydelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had a great 7 days stay at Knights Rest. we were up to visit Family in Airdrie and will stay again rooms lovely clean rooms , Sean made a great breakfast and always very helpful ,so glad you moved the breakfast to a bit later as it was to early when the last people had it. And Sean your scones were lovely .Thank you all .The Nichol's we will be back.x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and ceans scones,you are always welcome at our guest house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

One if the best night's rest I have had in ages was here at Knight's Rest.

A warm welcome, a spacious comfortable, spotlessly clean room and the most comfortable mattress I have used ever I would say!

Breakfast was delicious with a varied choice and exceptionally attentive service and incredible value.

When I'm in the area again I will definitely use this guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

glad you enjoyed your stay john,hope you are enjoying your tour of scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews